We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$155
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,008
796
201
75
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
796
201
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe empire state buildinggreat locationherald squarefree breakfastnew yorkpenn stationtimes squaregood sizebryant parksofa bedaround the cornerthe breakfast areahigh floorwould definitely stay here againstreet noiseyogurtcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

If you are not lucky you might get a room with a [--] view and quite noisy,unhelpfull staff. Sleeping was very difficult with the noise from the road and from the air conditioning and fridge , I have asked for a less noisy room but the staff was neither nice nor able to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A new hotel in a great location, near Herald Square, so great shopping in the immediate vicinity. Also near many subway stops for various lines, so very convenient to travel around. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fitness center small and in the basement, but adequate machines with built in video systems, and there are towels and cold water available. Breakfast was fairly good, although crowded in the morning. The elevators were slow to arrive at times; allow an extra few minutes for this, and ask for a lower floor, so you can use the stairs if in a rush. Room was average size for NYC (meaning small anywhere else), but comfortable bed, nice large shower and a big flat screen television. To sum up, a good 'base of operations' for either business or tourist trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor, so the stairs are a viable option to use, if elevators are too slow for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews about how elevators were slow breakfast was so crowded we didn't experience any of this people just like to complain about everything. This hotel was in a good location pretty close to everything we got a 2 queen room w a pull out sofa bed which is unheard of in NYC everything is usually just 2 double beds it's a newer hotel & rooms were very clean the front desk staff there was great especially Luis I would def return to this hotel next time I'm in NYC !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you spent time to do some homework, and is flexible in your vacation days, it is not hard to find very good rates for this midtown Hyatt Place even during busy seasons. You get everything you expect from any Hyatt Place, and more. The atmosphere is lively. The breakfast is above average. The room is spacious and clean. I will not hesitate to choose this hotel again if the rate is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooraktoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location of this hotel is good. The gym is adequate. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good. Two old slow elevators for 25+ floors means you will wait a long time for the elevator. The bar is tiny, but the evening bartender Kevin is awesome and makes a mean martini. The cleanliness of the rooms is average--or so I thought until I found bed bugs in my bed! When I checked out a night early because of the bed bugs, the hotel charged me full price, and said they would need to conduct an investigation that would take 6 to 8 weeks long before issuing a refund. An investigation--even though I brought them a live bed bug in a water bottle and despite the fact that there was at least one smashed one on the bed sheets. But they gave me 10,00 Hyatt points to make it all good, as if I am going to stay at Hyatt in the future. Boo to Hyatt for the bed bugs and their refund policy.

Room Tip: Avoid room 2504
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
16  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews