We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently stayed at this Hyatt Place for a business trip and it was great! I usually stay at Hyatt properties, as I believe they have a fantastic loyalty rewards program with the Hyatt Gold Passport. The location of this property was great--right in the heart of Midtown!

Although the internet was a bit slow, I checked with the front desk and they were ever so helpful and had someone check it out right away. The breakfast in the morning was a great feature too.

The service was outstanding. I'd like to give props to Raul, who was super friendly and helpful during my stay. He helped with my luggage, along with hail cabs when I needed them. Overall, the staff was great and it really helps to stay at a place that you know you'll be taken care of.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Kevin at front desk was so helpful when I arrived and throughout the entire stay. He was my favorite front desk helper and the most professional. Needed dirctions andDulce was very rushed to tell me directions and didn't feel like I got best directions other than handing me map. Sunday day the doorman in black suit and red tie was texting and not helping people with suitcases in front struggling. He was also in the breakfast area texting away throughout the morning. This is unprofessional. Mr. Khan, kitechn manager - Goes Extra Mile for customers and truly understands customer service. He was always helpful and smiling and very hospitable. Hotel is in good area and can walk to Macy's and other stores nearby. No taxi's drive down this street but you can walk block or two to get taxi's. The front desk coordinated driver to airport which was nice when we left. I liked the breakfast options. Nice place and I will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I arrived a few hours before check-in after walking a short distance from Penn Station. I was able to get into my room early with no problem at all. The staff was helpful and courteous throughout my stay. The room was small (which I liked) and the layout and furniture were perfect for the space. I arrived at breakfast right at 10 and the selection was still good and hot. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February. Staff was really nice. Especially Michelle and Raul who went out of their way to help us. Wifi is great, which is rare in NYC. Rooms are decent size. No real downside discovered. Style is not exactly my taste but that is the euro vs US thing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank LDJfromAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! It was a perfect location in midtown. Rooms are very clean. Hot breakfast was always busy but a great start to the day! Staff was great! Front desk was helpful, in particular Raul. He gave us directions for the subway, helped with luggage, and always asked about our day. He is definitely a key to success at the hyatt place! The whole staff was very friendly and ensured that we were enjoying our time in NYC. we will be returning there again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameurgue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Location was great. HOTEL Rooms nicely decorated..we stayed at 23rd floor, and had a nice city view..breakfast was wonderful to start the day..5 min walking distance to bryntpark 10 min to times square and broadway..there are very nice pub and restaurants just next to the hotel..starbucks was around the corder..2 min walking distance to macys..

Room Tip: Select at the upper floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaprak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past year. Every time I stay I am treated royally by the staff. This week it was Dolce for check in and Raul with bags and car service. They really seem to care that my stay and experience is exceptional. The location is perfect with the subway right around the corner, Macy's 1 block away, many places to eat. I will continue to book my stays at this hotel. Thank you Hyatt Place!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank bcr8un
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#194 of 471 in New York City
1,218 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#160 of 471 in New York City
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#165 of 471 in New York City
1,021 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#96 of 471 in New York City
4,301 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New York Midtown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New York Midtown South

Address: 52 W 36th St # 54, New York City, NY 10018-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £101 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place New York Midtown South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to the greatest city in the world, Hyatt Place New York/Midtown South is the place for you. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a comfortable hotel near the Empire State Building and just a short walk or cab ride from the best the Big Apple has to offer. We have everything you need to relax and recharge from a long day experiencing the sights and sounds of Herald Square. Each room features a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), free Wi-Fi internet, a Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, a modern bathroom with complimentary amenities and a 42" HDTV, ensuring the ultimate in comfort during your stay in NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place New York Midtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing