We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Ranked #151 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place while on business in June. The rooms are spacious and clean and entire staff is friendly and accommodating. From the moment we pulled up out front, Rich was eager to assist us with not only our luggage, but absolutely anything we needed from arrival to departure and all with such a warm, sincere smile. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place NY Midtown South!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very good and convenient hotel well located and the staff is very helpful too. I would recommend it highly for business visits and for families. Rooms are quiet and hotel is conveniently located in mid town NY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A relative small hotel with great location for business
Great service comfortable rooms
Staff is very friendly and accommodating
It was a bad snow storm out and One staffer ran to the corner of main ave to get me a cab so I would not have to trudge thru snow

Room Tip: Ask for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My daughter's Girl Scout troops and us moms stayed at The Hyatt Place South this past weekend, and it was the perfect stay! Dana Brown, Lauren, Dulce, Luis, and Melissa are the best staff ever! They took great care of us. The location is perfect as we walked everywhere we needed to go to from the hotel. This is definitely my new hotel sty spot in the city!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, for a long "girls weekend," to meet friends who live in NYC. The last time I was in NYC, I stayed at Eventi. The Hyatt Place was clean, modern and still fairly new. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. I made use of the gym in the mornings. The location was perfect for me, as I could easily walk to the big Macy's or go to my shows on Broadway.

My only small negative, was the fact that I could hear more street noise in my room. I found that the soundproofing at Eventi was better. Possibly, choose a higher floor to reduce the noise level.

My flight left VERY early in the morning. The bell hop was so kind that he walked with me and my luggage about a block, so that I could catch a cab, on one of the main streets.

Great service and with the comp breakfast, it was worth the money. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to reduce the road noise heard in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_L_20122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff was very helpful. Breakfast bar was good and varied; although could have healthier food choices. Room was clean and very quiet. Hotel is in a great location of the city and is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Definitely one of my favorite hotels to stay in when visiting New York. The location was fantastic and made traveling easy. If you want to take part in the breakfast provided, make sure to get there early. Seating is limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jazmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#194 of 469 in New York City
1,204 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#163 of 469 in New York City
992 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#157 of 469 in New York City
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#102 of 469 in New York City
4,247 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#111 of 469 in New York City
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New York Midtown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New York Midtown South

Address: 52 W 36th St # 54, New York City, NY 10018-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £129 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place New York Midtown South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to the greatest city in the world, Hyatt Place New York/Midtown South is the place for you. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a comfortable hotel near the Empire State Building and just a short walk or cab ride from the best the Big Apple has to offer. We have everything you need to relax and recharge from a long day experiencing the sights and sounds of Herald Square. Each room features a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), free Wi-Fi internet, a Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, a modern bathroom with complimentary amenities and a 42" HDTV, ensuring the ultimate in comfort during your stay in NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place New York Midtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing