We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If watching room rates, good value and comfy rooms for NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Visiting NYC with family and unwilling to spend for a 4 or 5 star hotel. Hyatt Place offers clean, comfortable rooms that are decent sized. For a 3-star hotel, this property is very good especially when considering the location, staff and modern facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location , staff was realy friendly very helpful went out of there way to say hello is everything ok ,well run Hotel, stay there.Cl;oes to Macys,subway one block away safe at late hours,great Irish pub across the street, and they always have great green apples in the loby!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I pulled up in crazy traffic. Raul one the staff members came out and told me to park right out front. He set the stage for a great trip. The hotel is small but has everything you could possibly want. It is not far from Times Square, Broadway and the Empire State Building. The rooms are clean and they have a nice fitness center. They also offer complimentary breakfast. Their staff is the best. Raul always went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. We were having a problem with our room keys and Lorraine stepped in to make sure the problem was resolved.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff made us feel welcome!!!!! The front desk employees were so helpful when we needed some insightful New York insider information. Olivia with housekeeping was awesome. Love the beds and spacious walk in showers. Free internet was a nice amenity. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and my wife recently stayed at the Hyatt for four nights during a long weekend in New York. We found the hotel to be well located, the room looked great and was spacious and the staff was fiendly. I would love to stay at the Hyatt Place hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Einar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we needed something to accommodate 5 people (which is hard to find in NYC). It was also extremely beneficial that they had a continental breakfast each morning! The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful with directions and other needs (extra towels, etc). The breakfast was perfect too. The Empire State building was literally outside our window!! Plus, it's a short few blocks to Times Square, Broadway and subway stations. Really, the location is ideal if you want to be in "NYC". You may pay extra for this hotel but it's definitely worth it if you want to avoid extra subway or bus rides.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful Hyatt quality room with safe, iron, great A/C, fast free internet, good in room coffee and a comfortable bed. By NY standards, plenty of space in the room. Very nice bath as well. Clean, modern, efficient and helpful staff, yet reasonably priced. Has everything you need and nothing more. Central location if you don't mind walking a few blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#194 of 471 in New York City
1,218 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#160 of 471 in New York City
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#165 of 471 in New York City
1,021 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#96 of 471 in New York City
4,301 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New York Midtown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New York Midtown South

Address: 52 W 36th St # 54, New York City, NY 10018-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £101 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place New York Midtown South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to the greatest city in the world, Hyatt Place New York/Midtown South is the place for you. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a comfortable hotel near the Empire State Building and just a short walk or cab ride from the best the Big Apple has to offer. We have everything you need to relax and recharge from a long day experiencing the sights and sounds of Herald Square. Each room features a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), free Wi-Fi internet, a Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, a modern bathroom with complimentary amenities and a 42" HDTV, ensuring the ultimate in comfort during your stay in NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place New York Midtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing