We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy bagels!”

Best Bagel and Coffee
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 804 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: Fresh hand rolled bagels with variety of cream cheeses. Breakfast and lunch sandwiches, egg platters, fresh salads, home made soups, premium coffee and drinks. We also do breakfast and lunch catering. All baking done on premises
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Visited for breakfast as we wanted and authentic NY bagel. We were not disappointed the food was amazing. The reuben and philly cheese steak took a bit longer to prepare as they were speciality bagels and were definitely worth the wait. We were fortunate to get a seat so be prepared to have to stand as this is a super busy cafe and seating is limited. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SianiWms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2019

Went here for a breakfast bagel before a day out at Central Park.They are soooo tasty and don't go shy on the fillings.

I had egg and bacon and my girlfriend had egg. Its basically a omelette in the bagel, loads of different types of bagel to choose from as well , we both went for the original white bagel. They were really tasty, doughy and would highly recommend. Its a small shop so tricky to get a seat but great to grab and go.

Enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

The bagels here where super good! Me and my friends really enjoyed it. I had a peanutbutter and jelly bagel that was amazing.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank victoriaskagenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Great food. Great speedy service. Would recommend. Had the egg and cheese bagels and coffee. Lots of vegetarian options too!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank em015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Why do you think the name come from? Really the bagels were amazing. My only complain was the huge line, but good things in life have a price, right?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Bagel and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Best Bagel and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.