We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mad Men day tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mad Men Cocktails Tour

Mad Men Cocktails Tour
Ranked #185 of 585 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on the Mad Men Cocktails Experience Tour. Spend a night in New York City like Don or Peggy would have. Dress in your best 60's attire, complete with a skinny tie or red dress. We will walk the same streets featured on Mad Men and best of all we will drink where they drank. We will be stopping at 3 bars featured on the show and whether you prefer drinking a Manhattan or Tom Collins, we will pick up the tab. By nights end you will have learned about the ad industry of the 1960's, experienced a full tour of Madison Avenue and lived like a Mad Man or Woman in some of New York's most legendary watering holes. You will never forget this night because everyone will get a package of vintage pictures of them and their dates enjoying the night.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mad Men day tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the more sober tour during the day that we carried out on our honeymoon. Our guide Dante took us through some of the best hotels in the city and showed us a lot more. Clips from the show were shown throughout and the trip to Grand Central Station really brought it alive. Thanks Ryan and Penny

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cocktails, Anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This walking tour took us to four bars that were part of the scenes created for Mad Men. At each bar our host Josh, showed us the scene from Mad Men. Each location was very interesting and this tour is one that many Mad Men followers will enjoy. I was a little pricey, but half the cost went to drinks at each location. It was also a great way to see some of New York that you might never see. I recommend the tour and Josh was a great host, all decked out in his black suit, glasses and skinny tie! We saw places you probably wouldn't ever see unless you were a local in New York.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
2 reviews
“Mad Men Tour - Well worth it, so much fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We received tickets to this tour as a Christmas gift from my in-laws. We were so excited! We got all dressed up, and met the small group at Grand Central. We became fast friends with the other couple on the tour, as well as our fabulous Don Draper-esque tour guide. As a huge fan of Mad Men, it was so fun to see the locations from the show. Josh, our very knowledgeable guide, even had his IPad to show us the scenes. He knew a lot of behind the scenes info, and knew a lot of the show and characters. It. Was. FUN! Drinks were amazing, and the walk in the city was really cool. Next time we go to NYC, we are going to try another one of their side walk tours. Was truly a memorable, fantastic evening. Would do it over again in a heartbeat. I definitely recommend this tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great night out worthy of Don Draper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My girlfriend and I visited on the 29th Nov and we had a fantastic tour. Josh was a brilliant host, he knew loads about Mad Men and was also really good with info on NYC. The places we visited were lovely and if we hadn't gone on the tour we would certainly have missed some of those great bars. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC even if your not the biggest Mad Men fan as it's still a great night out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Madmen Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The evening tour was great! We had a blast dressing up in 60's style clothing, sipping Manhattans, and visiting sites where the show takes place. Josh was a great guide. Based on other reviews, we decided to have a burger at PJ Clarke's and we were definitely impressed. One of the best burgers I have ever had. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Men Cocktails Tour also viewed

 

Been to Mad Men Cocktails Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing