We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
860
554
140
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
554
140
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsshared balconybowery streetlower east sidenew yorkmanhattan bridgecanal stshower dooreast villagethe empire state buildingrooftop loungecorner roomsubway stationhotel is locatedfreedom towerwould definitely stay here againfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We flew into New York from Toronto for a fun weekend for our Anniversary. We travel a lot and we were impressed and would come back again! The room, the views, the cleanliness, the staff, rooftop lounge, lower level restaurant...everything was great and amazing!!!!. We stayed on the 12th floor, corner room with floor to ceiling windows and we loved it, walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, subway and restaurants. We're booking here again!

Room Tip: corner room great views, floor to ceiling windows!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I would like to express our heartily thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you had a fantastic time on your Anniversary with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We’re pleased that you choose the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, and we look forward to the opportunity and the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Direct of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

A new and welcome addition to the lower east side, the glass facade of the Wyndham stands out amongst Chinese shop fronts on the Bowery street corner. Everything was clean and new and the bed was extremely comfortable. Floor-to-ceiling windows gave the feeling of space, although the outlook wasn't anything special. There's a bar up the top of the hotel which seems fairly popular with some locals, based on the people going up and down in the lifts, but it wasn't a concern from a noise or riff raff perspective. Cafe on the lower level was ok but the service was atrocious. Cons: toilet leaked and it's quite a walk to the north end of Manhattan, but tribeca is just around the corner and it was certainly nice to escape the tourist Mecca of mid town. This hotel enables you to walk or subway to all of the sites, without the price tag.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Chinatown. I sincerely apologize for the service you received at the restaurant. Your comments have been shared with our management and team. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to enjoy Tribeca. We are delighted that you were pleased with all the facilities on offer at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near feature.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews