We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #156 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    529
    130
    27
    27
See reviews for
262
681
121
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

From the views, location, and service, this is an excellent place to stay! The management and front desk staff are very kind and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. I have stayed at this location several times now and will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for our first visit to NY in Jan 2014. The room was a little smaller than anticipated but perfectly fine for our needs. The staff were always helpful and chatty and the room was kept spotlessly clean. The location is great - easy access to subways and walking distance to china town and soho areas. My only gripe was the layout of the shower - the design of which made it impossible not to get water all over the floor.

Overall a great hotel. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding a block away. The accommodations were excellent, but the service from the lobby staff was "over the top"!! Three lovely ladies stand out especially; Nadia, Rushika and Janes. They couldn't be more helpful with everything from directions, to bandaids to securing a taxi. One night the weather was freezing cold and a taxi was nowhere in sight of the entrance to the hotel. One of these gals, I think it was Janes, unbelievable as it may sound…said the cabs are easier to get around the corner….then she disappeared and 10 minutes later she appears, stepping out of the cab that she personally hailed down from me around the block. I was blown away. I have stayed at a lot of fancy hotels and resorts, but have never seen such personal and extraordinary service. I thank you all for a very memorable stay. The hotel stay receives 5 stars because of the staff and their service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review! I especially appreciate the kind review of so many members of our team. It is always wonderful to hear when the staff does an "over the top" job. I look forward to sharing your comments with them as they will be ecstatic. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The location is great!! Near amazing asian restaurants and the subway. Rooms are very clean but not so spacious (though its common in new york city). Great staff and room service. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matheus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city via Mass Transit and enjoy the great restaurants in the area. Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked this after I read a review in the Sunday Times in the UK. $150 per night, asked for a high room with a view and got probably the best view in NY. Looking straight up the city with floor to ceiling windows across the whole room.
Great staff, brilliant location to get into soho on foot or jump on the subway, easy to get across the river to JFK too.

Room Tip: Go high, I stayed on the 15th floor so there is less noise and amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Most excellent - your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown Hotel! We are very proud of our beautiful hotel, and we are happy to know that it shows. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to being able to do it again for your next stay!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a great stay at Wyndham Garden. The room was big, new, very clean and with a GREAT view of NY skyline, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, there was a coffee machine with complimentary coffee each morning. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The location is...Chinatown, which is not perfect but one street across the hotel starts Little Italy and Soho which IS perfect!! Even more perfect is the value, I don't think you can find a best value-for-money hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantina-Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We are very happy that our excellent staff was able to provide such great service during your stay! It also sounds like you took full advantage of our prime location and had a lovely time in New York City. We hope that you will come back and visit us again at the beautiful Wyndham Garden Chinatown Hotel!

Best Regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#199 of 468 in New York City
379 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#21 of 468 in New York City
568 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#172 of 468 in New York City
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
1,210 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#204 of 468 in New York City
694 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#140 of 468 in New York City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing