We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
860
554
138
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
554
138
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsshared balconybowery streetlower east sidenew yorkmanhattan bridgecanal stshower dooreast villagethe empire state buildingrooftop loungecorner roomsubway stationhotel is locatedfreedom towerwould definitely stay here againfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I recently returned to NYC, and stayed at the Wyndham in Chinatown. This was was my second time staying at this location. I can't say enough about this Hotel and Staff. Omar and his Staff treat you like family and greet you like you've just returned home for the Holidays. Their hospitality is not a job, it's truly the spirit of their Staff. The Hotel itself is beautiful with amazing views of the City skyline.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHalligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased that your stay was a comfortable, welcoming one. We strive to be a "home away from home" to all of our guests. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Garden Chinatown.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very appropriate choice for a stay in New York. Friendly and attentive staff with clean rooms and an excellent if hidden restaurant. Superb choice for accessing the City and surrounding areas with a wide choice of restaurants and bars. Visit the 18th floor bar and expect comparatively high prices for drinks but very good service. Access the 19th floor for night time views of the City. The best rooms seem to be those on the corner which can also be a bit noisy so try to book on a higher floor. The Whole Foods Market on the corner of Bowery and East Houston is an excellent place for breakfast and immediate access to the subway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobandMaggie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a pleasant and helpful staff. I stayed on the second floor after initially having requested a room on one of the upper floors to get the nice view of the city. But the room on the 2nd floor was quiet and comfortable so I was happy with it.
Maybe the area in Chinatown, as I found out, wasn't really my cup of tea, and that's really the only reason I would not choose to stay at this hotel if I were to return to New York again. But if you like the Chinatown area then I would most definitely recommend the Wyndham Garden hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moxmox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and am sorry to hear that the location was not what you expected. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to show you all that our area and nearby neighborhoods have to offer when you return to New York again.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms were clean, the personnel at the reception always friendly, neighborhood is fantastic, location of the hotel is awesome. We had an excellent view on the Empire state building.
So near the Brooklyn bridge, and we didn't even know! :)
So many restaurants to go to in the evening...

Room Tip: Rooms on the Bowery have a nice view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Excellent indeed! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the glowing review. We are proud of this property and it's staff and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed many facets of what makes this property so special, including our incomparable location. Please come back and visit us soon.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews