We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #157 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    519
    129
    27
    27
See reviews for
260
670
120
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Place was surprisingly Clean.
The place is also very new.
All types of food whether is cheap, expensive, Chinese or wastern is all around here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We chose to stay in a mini suite and couldn't have been happier. Our room faced out onto Bowery St. and Hester st. intersection with giant floor to ceiling windows on both sides. The opportunity for people watching was wonderful. The room was very clean and spacious (for NYC). The hotel staff was fantastic, very helpful and very quick. The location has a wealth of great restaurants all within a short walk. Chinese, Japanese Fusion, Vietnamese, and Thai. We were pleased to be so close to a lot of restaurants in Little Italy as well. The subway was a very short walk, and having a son who lives in Manhattan helps. We had a built in guide. New York is great with public transportation (subway and buses) all accessible with one pass for both.

Room Tip: The mini-suites are larger more comfortable rooms and worth the extra few dollars. The 3rd floor cor...
See more room tips
Green Features: They get an A for upholding new standards. Linen and toiletries are not wasted and the cleanliness was outstanding !
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services, and facilities. We do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Garden Chinatown in the very near future.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms are very good - spicy and good beds. Very well isolated and no noises. The rooms are enjoyable and well sized to be hotel rooms in NY. We booked by hotwire and pais USD 175 per night included all taxes and thats low for this quality - 3.5 stars at hotwire,
The bar is not good and have a lousy selection of wine and the restaurant has a lousy and bad serviced breakfast - eat and drink outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Doe not matter - the isolation in the windows ar excellent - hi her up you might see upper manhattan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be a convenience for your needs while here in the city. With today's economy, we understand how important it is to offer competitive prices, and we strive to make sure that our service value far exceeds that. We regret that our bar and restaurant were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for flawless service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. Your comments have been shared with our management and team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#132 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#265 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#208 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#321 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing