We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, cool hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #156 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, cool hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very stylish hotel in an area outside of the main tourist areas but with easy access to them via subway 2-3 mins walk away. Little Italy is the same distance away with excellent choice of restaurants. Hotel facilities are good with happy hour in the afternoon at the bar (good cocktails!) and decent food at their basement restaurant. As the weather was not so good we didn't visit the rooftop bar. Our room on the 9th floor had a great view of Manhattan.
The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the shower whilst powerful sprayed water all over the floor! Silly thing but annoying all the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank V1ckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We completely understand that our hotel may not be for everyone, especially those used to more traditional hotels. Our bathroom design is definitely more modern than most hotels out there, but we take pride in providing something truly unique to our guests. All of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown are so happy that you enjoyed our facilities and view from your room, and we hope to see you next time you're looking to enjoy the carefree lifestyle of beautiful New York City!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    520
    129
    27
    27
See reviews for
260
672
120
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clifton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were pleased with the Wyndham Garden and thought it was a good value. The staff were very friendly and our room had a terrific floor to ceiling view from the 9th floor - you cannot find that at this price!! True the location is in Chinatown which for those that don't know NYC might be difficult or a little too cultural, but as I am from the city I love it and consider this location excellent as it is culturally unique, close to the LES, Nolita, Ground Zero / Wall St area. Plus, we can recommend some great trendy restaurants and bars a few blocks directly east on Orchard St such as the The Fat Radish and The Lead Belly Bar. For awesome tacos and every flavor of margarita try Barrio Chino in LES. Also, for breakfast we recommend the Grey Dog on Mulberry or the Donut Factory (best donuts in NYC!).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank CuriousTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and Downtown New York City had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us. And thanks for providing us with some awesome neighborhood recommendations to share with guests. We look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Place was surprisingly Clean.
The place is also very new.
All types of food whether is cheap, expensive, Chinese or wastern is all around here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#207 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#319 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing