We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Chinatown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Ranked #158 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in Chinatown”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown for 3 nights during our mini-vacation in New York City . The staff were fantastic , very helpful and always pleasant and engaging. The rooms were a good size for downtown Manhattan and nicely finished , the hotel is a short walk from Wall Street , the 9/11 Memorial and Museum , Battery Park , the Staten and Brooklyn Ferries , a short walk from subway access . The restaurant in the hotel serves excellent sushi , and a good breakfast , and the rooftop lounge allowed a great view of the lights of New York while you relaxed with a nitecap .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Wyndham Garden Chinatown. The pleasure was ours, to be able to host you during your mini-vacation. It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us while visiting New York City. I will be sure to share all of your feedback with my team especially with regards to how great you found our hotel to be and how “fantastic” you found the service. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully for a longer stay! Take care!

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    525
    130
    27
    27
See reviews for
262
673
121
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff in a clean comfortable hotel near downtown manhattan. Thoroughly impressed with hotel features and service. Hotel had all comfort features one would expect without any of the typical worries of a hotel in a good price range near Chinatown. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ptrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! All of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown Hotel have a passion for delivering amazing service, so your comments really make our day! It sounds like you had a perfect hotel experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Thanks again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden in the beginning of June. Beware! We threw away the garbage of a buddy's pack of cigarettes remaining from a night out. Just the garbage. From this they claimed that we smoked in the hotel and dinged us with a spurious $200 charge after the fact. From some garbage in the trash. We aren't even smokers! Super unhelpful staff and very rude employees over all. Save your money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is disappointing to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. All of us here at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown take your comments very seriously, and we are eager to correct any failures on our part. Our management personnel conducts a thorough inspection of the room with multiple staff witnesses on hand to confirm violations of the hotel's policies. We impose a hefty fine to violators in order to keep the room's condition at its best for all future guests and do not charge a penalty unless we are certain of the violation.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Don't be scared off by the neighborhood! There's not much going on in the immediate surroundings, but a few blocks away, you're in Chinatown or Little Italy. They gave me a room on the 16th floor that had an incredible view of uptown - totally "Bright Lights, Big City." You walk into the room and the view is right there! The window not much further than the end of the bed! Anyway, the room was very clean and nice, ditto for the bathroom. No magnifying mirror, but all else ok, including complementary coffee and water. I would totally go back.

Room Tip: 16th floor facing uptown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishfry45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. I am glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy Chinatown and Little Italy. Thank you again for choosing our property and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,

Omar Bouchaar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic location! We easily walked to the Brooklyn Bridge and Little Italy. It is also within walking distance of the well-known Whiskey Tavern. I personally could not stand the odors from the Chinese fish markets in this neighborhood but other than that, the location is perfect.

This hotel is very attractive and modern, both inside and out. We had an executive queen room with balcony on the 15th floor. The decor was nice, the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The size of the room was quite small but it used the space wisely. The bathroom had a slight smell of mildew from the shower curtain. Otherwise, it was clean with quality materials.The views from this room are absolutely fabulous! We could see the Freedom Tower, both the Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges, the Empire State Building, and the Chrysler Building. Simply stunning, The balcony was huge. I was disappointed that there were no chairs or tables on the balcony, however. It would have been a perfect place to drink coffee in the morning. We did take some wine up to the 18th floor rooftop lounge and there was nice furniture up there. FYI, there is no bar open up there unless a private event is going on.

Service was friendly and attentive. We were able to check-in a little early with no problem. A warning that the valet parking is not fast! We waited almost an hour for our car on our check-out day. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay in Lower Manhattan that I would return to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I would like to express our heartily thanks for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We’re pleased that you choose the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, and we look forward to the opportunity and the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very modern, comfortable hotel, great view of the empire state building from our 16th floor room. floor to ceiling windows in the room and washroom. good price when we purchased through travelzoo. we were within walking distance to the ny license office (for marriage certificates etc.) close to subways and ground zero etc.

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Chinatown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chinatown. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#282 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#206 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#325 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Property: Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Address: 93 Bowery, New York City, NY 10002-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Chinatown 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a boutique style hotel ranked among the highest 4 star properties in New York City and located in Lower East Side. Just steps from Soho and Little Italy there is shopping, museums, art galleries and fine dining in walking distance. Currently top 20% ranked for overall service on Tripadvisor in all of New York City and recently won Expedia's Insider's Select Award which is based on guest reviews and value of the hotel. The hotel has views from the guest rooms of the Empire State Building and New York City Skyline. Wyndham Garden Chinatown is a full service property with amenities such Rooftop93 our year round rooftop Lounge, room service, full service restaurant, Beer Garden, 24 hour fitness Center, and Lobby Bar. This hotel is surrounded by great shopping, tourist attractions and convenient to several subways stops such as the B,D,J,Z,6,R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Chinatown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing