We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WTC at your feet if you can get the kids out of the pool”
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WTC at your feet if you can get the kids out of the pool”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in August. Our red eye flight got in early and we arrived at the hotel at 7am. Surely they would not allow us to check in that early, so we asked the front desk if we could drop off our luggage. Without hesitation, they had the bellhop take them up to our room which we could check into immediately. I was impressed. I was more impressed when I saw the room. Though not very big, it was a very clean corner room with windows on two sides. The towels were a little lacking and there was no regular coffee. I called the front desk and reinforcements arrived within five minutes. New York can be hot in the summer. It was so nice to come back to the pool after walking all over. The girls(6&7 yrs) loved it. We were in it at least once everyday. The fitness center was also more than adequate.

Overall, this was a very busy yet very enjoyable hotel for business or pleasure. The staff was great. The location is right across the street from the WTC. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosytoes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Rosytoes99,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Millenium Hilton! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great stay and that you got to enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and the view from your room. I am glad the staff was able to accommodate your early arrival and request for regular coffee when it was not already in your room. We look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,800
    1,635
    634
    250
    134
See reviews for
910
1,454
316
981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was the first time we've stayed downtown NYC (usually midtown) and this hotel is an excellent location for anyone visiting the World Trade Center site or other attractions in the area such as the statue of Liberty. Our room literally overlooked the new World Trade Center 1 and the construction site which could probably be noisy if you're waking up on a typical work day but we were there Sunday into Labor Day Monday so there was no construction happening. Our room was nicely appointed with updated furnishings and was very clean which is of utmost importance to me. The only complaint we had was that the pool hours were not clear. The website indicated it was open until 10:00pm so when we returned from dinner we wanted to take just a little time to relax in the pool. We arrived at the pool at 9:35 and were told that the it was closed and we weren't allowed to swim despite the fact that there were other guests in the water. The attendant (who I was later told wasn't an employee of the hotel but of the third-party pool owner) indicated he needed to get towels for the next morning and therefore needed to have everyone out by 9:45. I called the front desk after going back up to the room without getting in the water and complained to the front desk who indicated that indeed the pool was to be closing at 9:45 although she would relay my concern to management and make sure the pool hours were updated on the website. Bottom line is that if you want to swim be sure to call the front desk before you head to the pool AND be sure you go well before it closes. Other than that minor complaint I would definitely stay here again and give my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have been traveling for several weeks, and the bed in this hotel is the best nights sleep we have had in ages! We normally stay in Midtown, but I wanted to try out this area for a change. The Hilton is probably a great business hotel, but for a 2 night stop over I have no complaints as a leisure traveller. Our room is spacious, flat screen TV, wonderfully comfortable king size bed, views overlooking the 9/11 memorial, and a very functional bathroom. I had read other reviews where people have complained about the noise. we are staying on floor 22, and cannot hear any construction. as far as location - everything we have been to including times square and a Broadway show.....nothing is more than a short cab ride that costs around $12. The staff- we have not met anyone that is overly friendly, in fact quite the opposite. because of such a good nights sleep, that won't bother me. If you want great value - stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Travebug,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay and a good night's sleep at the Millenium Hilton! It is good to hear you enjoyed Lower Manhattan compared to your usual NYC trip to Midtown. I appreciate your feedback regarding the friendliness of the staff and will be sure to pass this information along to the rest of our team to ensure it is addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and had a great time! The lobby was crowded, but check-in went very quickly and the room was available right at 3pm. We had room 5201 which was a corner king room on the 52nd floor. The views were incredible and the room as floor to ceiling windows covering two walls. The room itself was very clean. The bathroom was spacious and had a large counter space. Very comfortable beds, and despite what we read on other reviews, we did not hear any construction noises. Location was great - although you are further downtown from a lot of the main NYC attractions, the subway is right around the corner. You are also in walking distance of Battery Park, the WTC site, Wall St, and Century21 if you are a shopper! The only con is that the breakfast here was pretty expensive, but there are other locations outside of the hotel which are more affordable. Overall we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for three nights early September and we had a wonderful experience! The staff were great and very helpful, rooms were clean, and the location is fine if you want to explore NYC as the subway is located next to the building.

This is my second stay and always will be my go to hotel in NYC!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear shawn s,

Thank you for posting your review about the Millenium Hilton! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us for 3 nights. I am happy you found the subway access to be conveniently located. Thank you for making us your "go-to hotel in NYC"!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We love NY
Have visited new York many times and love the Hilton experiences! If you like downtown stay here! Great shopping near battery park, liberty and Ellis island and the memorial of 9/11
Great food' beautiful rooms and a wonderful new York atmosphere until we meet again xxx

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisegough5936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I read many reviews here on Trip Advisor before I booked and I am glad I did read the reviews.
This hotel is excellent if you want to be downtown. I had never stayed in this area and it turned out fine. The hotel is close to most of the major subway lines so it is quite easy to get around. Actually I was on the Upper West Side one night and I got back to the hotel in about 15 minutes. It was a holiday, true but the subway is quite convenient. I had a room on the 20th floor looking directly at the World Trade Center. I did hear construction over the weekend except Labor Day. Very impressive. All in all, a fine hotel; didn't eat here and there were not a lot of restaurants to choose from but it is an easy trip to Little Italy, Chinatown and quite easy to get to other parts of town.

Room Tip: If you don't mind some noise, get a view looking west to see the WTC site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for sharing you review about the Millenium Hilton! We are delighted to know you had a great first stay in Lower Manhattan at our hotel and found transportation to be easily accessible. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#275 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,116 reviews
Midtown
ONE UN New York
ONE UN New York
#202 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#27 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#326 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9,966 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#174 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing