We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value on a Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #222 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We always get great rates when we stay at the Hilton downtown on weekends. The location is great, near the terminus of the E line and within a couple of blocks of many of the subway lines connecting you to midtown and uptown. Great views of the construction of the World Trade Center site.

If you are staying on a weekend and have a couple of trips to Manhattan under you belt, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable stay at the Millenium Hilton and felt it was a great value for NYC on the weekends. I am also glad you enjoyed our Lower Manhattan location and close proximity to many public transportation options. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 4,680 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights. arriving at 8-20am we were delighted to be able to move straight into our room, Could not fault this hotel. Our room [a "standard room" on the 31st floor] was large compared with many other hotels we have stayed in and immaculately furnished with a king size bed.We had a view looking down on the 9/11 site and beyond to the river. The staff were amongst the most helpful we have ever encountered. We used the hop on hop off bus on a 2 day ticket the gray line service seemed to be the best, more buses and cleaner, the stop is 2 minutes from the hotel. Tip, ask where the amish store is, its an eye opener only 3 minutes walk from the hotel fantastic array of food eat in cafe and shop.

Room Tip: ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coniferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is the second Hilton I have stayed in for business in the past eight months. While the last (Miami) was good, this visit was great.

Check in was smoothe and flawless. The front desk staff was friendly and help distract me from the hellish cab ride down 7th Ave. Directions for supplies, around the corner, was very helpful.

The room was spacious, for NYC and at the price. Lo and behold, my view was the Freedom Tower. Not sure how or why this happened but, wow. Beautiful and emotional all at once.

Since I rarely eat out alone on the road, room service got a real workout. Again, the service was flawless. Food arrived hot in less that 30 minutes from time of order on three out of three chances. The food was also very good.

Check out was easy.

If you have to stay south of TriBeCa, this is you place. Excellent value, ask for the view and excellent service.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We are so honored to hear you were blown away by your recent stay at the Millenium Hilton on a business trip! I am happy you found the service to be flawless and friendly while also enjoying your spacious guest room accommodations and view from your room. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Alex

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Millenium Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great hotel because of its location. We were able to get a junior suite (at an extra cost) in the upper floors but it was well worth it. Great view of the Twin Towers site and also of the Freedom Tower (construction almost finished). Easy walk to many places like Financier (bakery), Century 21, close to the subway if you want to go to Midtown or Uptown. easy taxi rides to Soho, Chelsea, etc. I used to live in NYC but never really spent time in downtown. It's great and gives you another vibe. I definitely recommend the Millenium Hilton, especially for its location ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Price is right, hotel located next to 9/11 Memorial and St. Paul's Chapel however within walking distance from Tribeca, Statue of Liberty, South Street Seaport, Chinatown, etc. etc. I moved wedding party from out-of-town from Brooklyn Bridge Marriott to Millenium Hilton saving everybody money plus giving them far better value, rooms were excellent best we have stayed at in NYC

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Millennium Hilton while on our honeymoon. We had a corner suite on one of the top floors with floor to ceiling windows that looked out over the Hudson river on one side and up towards the Empire State Building on the other. Each night that we stayed we would sleep with the curtains open so that we could wake to the fantastic view.
The hotel's proximity to the financial district means that it is perfectly placed and if you love your shopping Century 21 is located right across the road.
Compared to other hotels in NYC the price was pretty good, and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the higher floors for excellent views. The corner suites are magic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is well situated in Manhattan, and is close to World Trade Center and a subway station. Very nice location. Check in was a breeze and efficient.

The room was clean and is of adequate size. There was free wifi in the lobby but not available in the room. Some parts of the hotel look dated while the lobby was grand.

The hotel is in the business district... and surrounding area was quite silent at night. At night the hotel staff checked everybody's hotel room key card in the hotel entrance for enhanced security, certainly makes me feel much safer on staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#195 of 469 in New York City
1,851 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#239 of 469 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#184 of 469 in New York City
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#109 of 469 in New York City
1,511 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#279 of 469 in New York City
5,349 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#69 of 469 in New York City
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#170 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £139 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing