We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #213 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Room was wonderful for 3 adults. My niece had her own area so it was like having two rooms. Staff was helpful and called us when our room was available since we got in mid morning on our flight. We were close enough to Battery Park to walk for ferry's to Statue of Liberty and Ellis island. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Impressive views of Ground Zero
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review via TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you had an exceptional stay with us and found great value in our spacious guest rooms for your family's travel needs. I am also happy to know you enjoyed our Lower Manhattan location and close proximity to the Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 4,746 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was here on business, so I needed nothing fancy in my stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to the financial district, and getting around is easy with the subway nearby. Not much happens there in the evening and the area is swarmed with tourists on the weekend. The hotel experience met my usual business trip expectations for comfort and cleanliness. But considering the price, felt like the stay was not worth it. The room overall needed work in order to remain competitive (I'm assuming that business travellers is a primary clientèle). My air-conditioning occasionally gave out a burnt smell and room lock went crazy one afternoon. Complimentary day-1 drinking water not provided, which would have been decent considering that I flew in from Southeast Asia and it had been a long journey. Toiletries are limited. Expect some construction noise from across the street. I give full credit to the service staff for being absolutely responsive to my needs whenever I requested for something to be done. However, this was a business trip and I don't have time to go through the hassle and escalate everything that needed to be fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harlequeen_yx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your input is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I am glad to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations for guestroom comfort and amenities throughout your stay. We take great pride in providing our business travelers with all the comforts of home and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet this goal. We hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to the city in the future.

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for a night for the location. I've got a connection with Ground Zero and it was nice to be so close and to have such a good view of the memorial and new tower. This is a pricey hotel to stay at, especially during the week, but I think its worth it. Having the subway so close was excellent. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was here on business and needed to be in the area. The location was amazing for what I needed. The view was great as it overlooks the 9/11 memorial and new construction of the tower. I didn't use the facilities here but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrys_Reveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel is conveniently located across from Ground Zero with easy access to the subway which is a stone's throw away for the hotel. Staff is always helpful and friendly and cost is reasonable given the location and the fact that the hotel is in New York. Rooms are comfortable and quiet in spite of the Ground Zero construction going on across the street. Restaurant menu is limited, but food and wait staff are good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I spent two days touring the Financial District. The Millennium Hilton was a perfect location for us. Our window view on the 39th floor was overlooking the WTC Memorial and the Hudson River. It also included the construction of the new transportation center but there was never much noise. Very quiet at night. It gave us time to pause and remember the tragedy and compassion shown of 9/11. An easy walk to anywhere in FiDi. Right next to St. Paul's Church. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The concierge happily tagged our luggage early in the day and stored them until we came back to check in. They also stored them the next day until we were ready to leave the city. You can get timed reservation passes for the WTC Memorial from the concierge. Clean room, comfortable bed, warm pool. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night and it was worth the money. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a great view of the Brooklyn Bridge. Do not order the room service, I spent $50 on 3 pancakes and an orange juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonLoufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#288 of 470 in New York City
5,498 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#336 of 470 in New York City
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,822 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#193 of 470 in New York City
1,878 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#191 of 470 in New York City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Green Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#154 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown places you right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of Wall Street and adjacent to the Freedom Tower, Ground Zero and World Trade Center Memorial. Easily access all of Manhattan and nearby boroughs via the nearby Subway station, taxis and more. Enjoy some of the largest hotel rooms and suites in Lower Manhattan, spectacular skyline views and a glass-enclosed pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing