We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #233 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Perfect hotel for New York, great views, helpful staff, nice bars in hotel with a gym and pool. Would have been helpful if residence bar stayed open later, however would stay there again as rooms clean and good location to see the sights

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,831
    1,658
    638
    252
    138
See reviews for
928
1,483
318
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Millenium Hilton is in a great location the subway is right outside, Ground Zero is on the other side of the road, century 21 is next door & is open till 10pm great for some evening shopping.
We were upgraded to a corner room on the 46 floor with floor to ceiling windows on one side was the Empire state building & on the other was the Brooklyn Bridge both all lit up at night, no noise & great views, the room was a good size with a nice bathroom.
We did not use the restaurant so no comments on that, there are lots of good places to eat within minutes walk.
The staff were very helpful.
My only complaint is that is was £400.00 a night, this was booked as part of a cruise & stay with travel bag & in hind sight that is a lot of money for a night we stayed 2 nights, this of course is not the hotels fault but I would call the hotel direct to see if you can get a deal if you are from the UK.
I would stay here again if we could get it at a cheaper cost. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rillabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Millenium Hilton with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and truly enjoyed the views from our hotel as well as the friendly service and Downtown location, just steps from plenty of dining options and nearby shopping. We apologize for any discontent you may have felt in regards to the value, but we agree that it is always best to check directly with our reservations team or on our website to ensure you are getting the best rate. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to New York City!

Thank you again,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent service and hospitality. Carlos and Maria were very nice and took care to make my stay memorable. Thanks for the great service. Jiggs and George were always at the desk to give direction and help in any way needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clifford Jr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I hadn't stayed here since 9/11 but got a good deal on Hotwire and had a very comfortable stay. The 8th Ave subway line is 1 block away (ACE lines) and the 123 and 456 lines are 1-3 blocks away, so the location is pretty convenient for taking public transportation. It also overlooks the WTC/Ground Zero site and the views facing the site are amazing. Parking is a huge ripoff. I was late for a concert and didn't have time to search for cheaper parking so I bit the bullet and paid $55 overnight. If you have a car and time to search for on-street parking, weekends are usually not bad for finding free spots in Lower Manhattan, especially in the summer. Another option is to park in NJ and take the PATH train which drops you off within 5 minutes of the hotel. The rooms are spacious by Manhattan standards and the bathroom is a decent size, although the toilet is very low to the ground and not so great for me and my bad hips and knees. The hotel was clean, the elevators relatively speedy and the staff was friendly the few times I dealt with them. I'd be happy to stay here again if the discount hotel room gods favored me another time.

Room Tip: Higher up and facing the front of the hotel and the Trade Center for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location across the street from 9/11 memorial and museum. Lots to do in the immediate area. Fulton Street subway just outside front door will take you to mid-town in 15 minutes. Staff was welcoming. Rooms could use a bit of updating, but they are very clean. View from 53rd floor looking out toward Brooklyn was spectacular, especially at night. Thanks to the front desk staff for their welcome and goodbye...very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are so happy to hear your stay at the Millenium Hilton was a memorable one - Thank you for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community! I am glad you found the service from our staff to be exceptional and enjoyed all our Lower Manhattan location has to offer. I am also glad you found your guest room to be very clean and we will use your comments regarding the decor as we continue to look for ways to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have had to stay at this hotel for some time during my travels. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. My room is always clean. The food from the restaurant is fantastic; baked chicken over bread pudding; my Favorite and WOW!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 782janicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was not ready for 45 minutes after 300 checkin time, which was a potential issue as we were attending 600 wedding. Nevertheless (lower floor queen) the room was large and well furnished, with a very comfortable bed; very nice bathroom.
Staff made up for the checkin kerfuffle, as the desk produced a travel size sewing kit when a button popped as we were out the door.
Although there is no restaurant onsite, the staff directed us to an excellent (and traditional) diner around the corner.
Parking (valet only) is pricy at $45/night, but is to be expected in Manhattan. If driving, be very careful and know where you are going, as Church Street ends at the hotel and you can only turn north - which is an issue if there is construction in the next block north.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcellomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#283 of 468 in New York City
5,158 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#245 of 468 in New York City
1,135 reviews
Midtown
ONE UN New York
ONE UN New York
#196 of 468 in New York City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#29 of 468 in New York City
3,215 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 468 in New York City
612 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#203 of 468 in New York City
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#174 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing