We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for NY” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #229 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for NY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Solid Hilton service, hotel a bit tired, but solid in every respect. Like location because quiet by comparison to midtown, and good views. Great walk into midtown if one likes a long walk. Express check out is great, and lower price than less good hotels than in mid-town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 822vesnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    1,559
    608
    233
    125
See reviews for
853
1,389
301
912
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I were in NYC for a weekend. We stayed at Hilton Millenium, across from the World Trade Center site. We went to 911 Memorial, Statute of Liberty and walked around lower Manhattan (China Town, Tribeca, Battery Park, Wall St). From this location, you can get to all lower Manhattan sites by walking. Also, as others have said, stay on upper floors to get great view. Shoot for NW corner above 40th floor if you can.

The service was impeccable. Didn't have any issues.

Room Tip: stay on upper floors to get great view. Shoot for NW corner above 40th floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here on business for 2 weeks in Feb/Mar 2014. Good location, subway right outside so getting up town is easy. Fantastic views from the top floors. Century 21 next door for cheap clothes. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little dated. Food is good, but very expensive-$45 for burger, fries and coke(room service), if I were a tourist I wouldn’t eat in the hotel. Only other gripe is that the aircon in my room (5405) was loud.

Overall a pleasant experience

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richieboy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room furnishings very dated, safe did not work, was charged an early check-in fee for the first time ever. The tub drained very slowly due to who knows what was clogging it. The air conditioner was drafty. Do not recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Perfect hotel for New York, great views, helpful staff, nice bars in hotel with a gym and pool. Would have been helpful if residence bar stayed open later, however would stay there again as rooms clean and good location to see the sights

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Millenium Hilton is in a great location the subway is right outside, Ground Zero is on the other side of the road, century 21 is next door & is open till 10pm great for some evening shopping.
We were upgraded to a corner room on the 46 floor with floor to ceiling windows on one side was the Empire state building & on the other was the Brooklyn Bridge both all lit up at night, no noise & great views, the room was a good size with a nice bathroom.
We did not use the restaurant so no comments on that, there are lots of good places to eat within minutes walk.
The staff were very helpful.
My only complaint is that is was £400.00 a night, this was booked as part of a cruise & stay with travel bag & in hind sight that is a lot of money for a night we stayed 2 nights, this of course is not the hotels fault but I would call the hotel direct to see if you can get a deal if you are from the UK.
I would stay here again if we could get it at a cheaper cost. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rillabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Millenium Hilton with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and truly enjoyed the views from our hotel as well as the friendly service and Downtown location, just steps from plenty of dining options and nearby shopping. We apologize for any discontent you may have felt in regards to the value, but we agree that it is always best to check directly with our reservations team or on our website to ensure you are getting the best rate. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to New York City!

Thank you again,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent service and hospitality. Carlos and Maria were very nice and took care to make my stay memorable. Thanks for the great service. Jiggs and George were always at the desk to give direction and help in any way needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clifford Jr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#277 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,927 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#325 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9,522 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,445 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#29 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,958 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#157 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#152 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#154 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#162 Business Hotel in New York City
#175 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing