We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W New York - Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
World Center Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,940)
Filter reviews
4,941 results
Traveller rating
2,010
1,776
715
280
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
1,776
715
280
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom towerthe financial districtwtc sitethe world trade centerground zerobrooklyn bridgelower manhattanpath trainconstruction noisebattery parknew yorkwall streetindoor pooljunior suitestatue of libertycorner roomdirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 4,941 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel - comfortable, spacious, with polite and helpful staff. Convenient for Wall Street and other downtown business. Directly across from the World Trade Center; stay was not negatively impacted by the flow of tourists or from construction noise.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmlotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For many years I have stayed at NY Midtown Hilton but decided to spend a night this time at Millenium Hilton. Everything is close proximity in midtown and my concern was Millenium was to far out the way. But with so many subway options in close proxmiity to Millenium think I have changed my views.
Had booked King Room and was upgraded to a mini suite corner on 23rd floor with manificent view of Freedom Tower and reflecting pools. The room was very nice. My only complaint on the room was the lack of electircial plus especially in the bedroom.
Service was ok. I had a few issues. Such in checking in I was not aware there is not executive club which is odd for a hotel that size. In my room without water i called and requested water which 2 hours later was still not delivered. Called again and they sent it up. The option for honors breakfast was restarant or room service. Took room service option which I was more than content enjoying in privacy of my room. The ruquested service was right on time. It was contiental breakfast only but was without doubt filling. Think I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed one night at the Millenium Hilton for business. I used to stay at this hotel fairly regularly while in New York however found that with the WTC construction across the street, for a while it was just too noisy to get a good sleep. With most of the major construction now complete, it's much quieter. For those that have avoided it for a while, it's time to try again.

Had a room on the 24th floor overlooking the WTC side. Room was well appointed and King bed very comfortable to Hilton standards. Bathroom clean and modern. No issues with noise or hearing neighbors (was told the hotel was full to capacity). This hotel tends to be on the more expensive side, so I jumped when I was able to get a good rate.

WTC area is still heavily trafficked by tourists and getting a cab in/out of the area can be a challenge (watch your time carefully if you're headed to the airport!).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank YYZtotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is adjacent to the WTC reflecting pools and the Freedom Tower. The hotel is very convenient to the WTC site and to all of lower Manhattan. Rooms were, I thought, especially quiet and that was welcome given the large number of people visiting the area and ongoing construction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael H I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Solid Hilton service, hotel a bit tired, but solid in every respect. Like location because quiet by comparison to midtown, and good views. Great walk into midtown if one likes a long walk. Express check out is great, and lower price than less good hotels than in mid-town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 822vesnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews