We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Millennium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #217 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay at the Millennium”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great place to stay at in New York City. Manhattan is a wonderful place to visit. SO much to see within walking distance. And the subway is very close by too. And of course the majestic new Freedom Tower and 9/11 Museum is right there within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ipaheico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,878
    1,683
    649
    254
    140
See reviews for
964
1,505
326
1,003
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not one to be easily pleased, but I have nothing to complaint about on this one. I recently stayed 4 nights at the Millenium, my first time at this hotel. As a frequent business traveler to NY, I have seen my share of good and bad hotels. This hotel has an amazing location, very clean and overall a great experience. The employees are simply beyond professional. Perfect example: I was not happy with the location of the room I was given upon arrival. I immediately went back to the front desk to see what my options are. Petra, the lady I was lucky to be talking to, went above and beyond to find the perfect room for me. She went to the extent of giving me the key to go and check the room first before assigning it and well, I was very happy with the room and the location. Staying there for 4 nights was a pleasure. I'll be back soon and I'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review of the Millenium Hilton with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and truly appreciated the helpful, friendly service from our staff as well as our great Downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you once again the next time you are visiting New York City.

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

And relax for an extra day at this high rise hotel with stunning views, especially from the 30th floor and up. Treat yourself to that fabulous apartment/suite on the 55th floor for a real lap of luxury with all the sights but none of the sounds. If that is perhaps a bit too extravagant for your taste or budget, any room on a high floor will transport you to a new perspective on nYc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel's location is great. Right by subway, hop on hop off bus stop, and 9/11 memorial. Room size was more then I thought. Elevator makes a lot of noise, I would want to stay on a higher level. Luis was a great help, with the hop on hop off tickets. We had a great time and would come back and stay on floor 50 or higher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 522cynthiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not our usual stomping ground for a hotel in NYC, we were very pleasantly surprised at how conveniently this hotel is located - close to several subway stops and within easy walking distance to the WTC, the esplanade on the Hudson, Battery Park, Wall St, Fulton St. Market and even the Brooklyn Bridge! From LGA it only took us 55 minutes and all of $6, yes, six dollars for the two of us using a shuttle bus to Jackson Heights and then an express subway to the WTC.

Our room had a great view of the WTC, with the Hudson as a backdrop. Despite the construction of a most architecturally interesting new subway entrance, the hotel is well insulated against jack hammer noise and the NYC sirens can only be vaguely perceived. The room was a decent size, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom clean.

We did not eat in the hotel as so many choices are available nearby, but we did have cocktails in the lobby bar and followed barman Andy's excellent suggestions!

Yes, we will definitely go back to the Millennium!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Gianna,

We are thrilled knowing how pleasantly surprised you were by the Millenium Hilton's convenient Lower Manhattan location and how much you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am glad you found the hotel to be easily accessible from the airport and our accommodations to be both comfortable and spacious. We are glad you plan on returning, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed several weekends at the Millenium Hilton, and always been pleased. Our most recent stay was marred by a new charge of $25 for early check in -- we arrived at noon and check in time was 3PM. It wasn't that the room wasn't ready, they were just trying to squeeze an extra fee from us. We checked our bags for free. instead. It is a great location in that it is near the PATH train, and near every subway line in NYC. Also right across the street from the WTC site. The staff is generally friendly and helpful, the rooms are quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

best staff in the city to go along with the great location and comfort of this 5 star hotel. close to everything and views unmatched in the city. the value is beyond compare. we come to the city twice a year and only stay at this great hotel. the people at this hotel are the best in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#106 of 466 in New York City
1,491 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#239 of 466 in New York City
1,159 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#204 of 466 in New York City
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 466 in New York City
635 reviews
Midtown
ONE UN New York
ONE UN New York
#180 of 466 in New York City
263 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#282 of 466 in New York City
5,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Property: Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#156 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing