We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #225 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last year, both leisure. The first stay was with my wife and kids and the second stay was only my wife and I. The hotel is always clean and the staff always helpful. Check-in and check-out have always gone seamlessly. The hotel has a very nice pool and the fitness area, though small still offers everything I needed. I love the location of the hotel and there is a subway station right next to the hotel. Great experience both times we stayed here and the next time we are looking to stay in NYC, this will once again be the first place I look for a hotel room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,175 - 2,181 of 4,855 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

for seeing the big sights of lower Manhattan, you can't beat this hotel. Our room faced World Trade Tower #1 and the museum. Easy walk to board the shuttle to Liberty Island and to tour Wall Street and the financial district. Subway transport available within a block. The rooms are small, but you won't spend much time in them anyway. If you stay here request the top floors on the west side. Didn't eat here as the menu pricing is outrageous. Staff nice enough for New York.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTMorgan5749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel and their staff were incredible. No need to add anything else. The wedding party were racing about the Hotel and the location. We couldn't ask for anything more. From the speedy elevators, bellman, garage attendants, housekeeping-it was all seamless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank robertmV4549QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are honored to hear that your recent stay at the Millenium Hilton with a wedding group was a magical experience! I am happy that the helpful staff, clean accommodations and convenient location each exceeded your expectations, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The only reason I stayed here was its proximity to Century 21 store. Checking was very swift very unlike many hilton hotels I have stayed at. My room was at the 10th floor with a decent view of the World Trade Center. For a Birdseye view of NYC, the higher the floor the better. Room was a very decent size, clean and comfortable, staff very polite. It is a good shopping location, close proximity to cafés, restaurant, sub way stations the 2,3, A, C, D, B, trains and a few short blocks to Wall Street. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Fattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we stayed here in December the hotel is absolutely beautiful! very clean and the staff are all lovely. our bedroom had a direct view of the twin towers memorial ground which is beautiful, i would suggest a visit there, its breath taking. location is great but next time we will stay closer to the square.
would highly recommend, couldn't have asked for anymore

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca_nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of the Millenium Hilton with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us and truly appreciated the spaciousness and cleanliness of your guest room, as well as the view overlooking the World Trade Center Site. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the hotel, and have you experience all that vibrant Lower Manhattan has to offer.

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before. The other half wanted to stay here again to go to J&R Electronics, but when we were there it was closed for renovations!
Hotel overlooks the WTC – museum has been open and crowded with visitors. Subway station is right next to hotel so we took the trains from JFK to hotel – a long trip but cheap. Century 21 store is opposite the hotel, so we did some shopping there. Brooklyn Bridge is not far away – we took subway to the other end and walked back to Manhattan.
Room was OK, not as good as the last time. Hotel only offered continental breakfast (not full) to HH gold members. Internet OK, not very strong. Shower water pressures not the best, so I had baths instead. Will probably not stay here again, but would like to try out the HGI near Times Squares next time as full breakfasts are included for HH gold and it has better reviews than this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Hotel is situated in downtown Manhattan, and was not an easy place to get too from the airport, especially as we had to drive through peak hour traffic , in a shuttle bus which took almost forever to get to our destination. Hopefully you will not arrive at airport at peak hour like we did. Overall this hotel was interesting place to stay at, as it is opposite ground zero, and takes you back to 9/11 when the planes hit the towers and the terror and panic in the streets would been horrific. It is ideally situated near subway and is within walking distance to shops and close to Wall Street. We were able to also catch hop on hop off bus close by and got to see interesting places in New York. The room was good but the service was a bit slack, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure they leave milk for your coffees when they clean room, as we had 2 days in row when we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#304 of 473 in New York City
5,621 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#197 of 473 in New York City
1,904 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#281 of 473 in New York City
12,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,796 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 473 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#195 of 473 in New York City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Green Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#156 Business Hotel in New York City
#157 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £117 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown places you right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of Wall Street and adjacent to the Freedom Tower, Ground Zero and World Trade Center Memorial. Easily access all of Manhattan and nearby boroughs via the nearby Subway station, taxis and more. Enjoy some of the largest hotel rooms and suites in Lower Manhattan, spectacular skyline views and a glass-enclosed pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing