We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Downtown Manhattan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #220 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights Thurs-Mon at this Hilton and it was ideal. The hotel is located right downtown with several subway stations at the doorstep. You can easily walk to Tribeca, Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy etc in 20 minutes. Walk to the start of the Brooklyn bridge in 5mins.
The area is right next to Financial district so it is quiet and empty at night and not everything is open but if you walk or take the train to all the action then you are fine. Lots of good daytime quick bite/fast food restaurants nearby including a Falafel place, Chipotle, Starbucks. CVS and Duane Read pharmacy around the corner. A decent pub, 121 Fulton is also around the corner for drinks and gastro pub fare. The room is clean, beds are basic but comfortable and it's fairly quiet in terms of street noise. The walls are a tad thin and the doors are loud so we heard a lot of hall noise all night long and morning from other guests; mostly people coming and going as the doors banged shut. We were near the elevator and that was also loud so ask for a room far away if that bothers tyou. Staff was excellent and friendly; especially Petra who checked us in. Doormen and bellmen were also welcoming.
Would suggest this hotel and would stay again. Price was right and excellent value for what we paid for NYC. A gem!

Room Tip: Away from the elevator and down the hall at the end as to minimize hall noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Marianne,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel and share your review via TripAdvisor. We are glad you had an excellent stay at the Millenium Hilton and enjoyed our convenient Downtown location, friendly service and value of the hotel itself. I apologize for any elevator noise you may have encountered from your guestroom, but am happy to hear it did not disturb your overall experience staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,998 of 4,714 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband was on Wall Street for business and I went with him. His company paid for the hotel stay. This hotel is clean and and the rooms are fairly large. Our view was right over the World Trade Center site. From the window near the elevators we could see both the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges. We received free Wi Fi and the hotel staff were friendly. This is a bustling place but the noise level from the street was quiet. We were on the 43rd floor.

If I were paying I would have chosen something a little less expensive but I appreciated the opportunity to stay at this hotel. $350 a night for what we received is about right for NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the reviews we saw on Trip Advisor and the price ($200 per night), we decided to stay at the Hilton Millennium. We opted for a king suite because we heard that New York City hotels can get pretty cramped. The space was good enough for our stay. There was a bedroom with two corner views on the 32nd floor. The view was nice. I would've preferred a high floor. There is a lot of construction going on, but the noise did not effect our stay. The hotel is dated and can use some upgrades. It was a fight to find electrical outlets for charging and such. However, for the price and a girls trip where we spent minimal time in the room, it was just right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms are clean and larger than most. View of the 911 park and Freedom Tower excellent. Restaurant has a limited menu but food is of good quality. Servers not as attentive as they should be. Good location in Financial District, close to the 911 museum, park and Freedom Tower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Diane,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Millenium Hilton with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and really loved the hotel's location in the Financial District, right near the National Sept. 11th Memorial & Museum. We apologize however for any dissatisfaction you felt in the level of service or value of the stay. If you would like to discuss your visit in further detail to provide feedback that will help us improve and grow, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a return stay the next time you are in town!

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on business an vacation. The staff are top notch. The concierge, all 3, were fabulous. You can tell that they enjoy their job. The room was perfect. The gym wasn't too shabby. Our view overlooked the 9/11 memorial. It was truly amazing. We would definitely stay here again. This was my first time in New York City and I really enjoyed it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Tracy,

I am so happy to hear that your first visit to New York City was a great one, and that your stay with us at the Millenium Hilton was truly a 5-star experience. We are pleased to know you found the service from our Concierge to be both helpful and friendly, and that your guestroom accommodations provided a memorable view. We thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a gorgeous hotel with a great location and top notch service. We were upgraded to a junior suite corner room that had outstanding views overlooking the river/bridges as well as the Freedom Tower. It's conveniently located near subway stations and great if you want to visit the WTC/ Freedom Tower. The room was spacious by NYC standards and housekeeping was friendly and efficient. There's a nice little bar in the lobby and a restaurant upstairs that's pretty good for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank missmelisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is more of a five star hotel experience! Not only is the location ideal as it is located just adjacent to the 9/11 memorial but the service is exceptional! Staff are friendly and housekeeping makes you feel like royalty and are always smiling :) The hotel was redone and is truly lovely.

Definitely recommend a visit and already planning my next trip back.

-Aliya

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AliyaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Aliya,

We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us at the Millenium Hilton and that the entire experience here exceeded your expectations! We are glad you enjoyed our Downtown location and close proximity to the National September 11th Memorial Museum, but also appreciated the friendly and helpful service from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
General Manager
Millenium Hilton
55 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#283 of 469 in New York City
5,433 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#334 of 469 in New York City
4,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#180 of 469 in New York City
399 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#202 of 469 in New York City
1,869 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#280 of 469 in New York City
11,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#170 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £117 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing