We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Love Disney”
Review of Disney Store

Disney Store
Ranked #8 of 816 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must Love Disney”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I am a huge Disney fan so this was a must stop for me!! The store is huge compared to others I have been in!! The staff is amazing!! Happy, interactive, and helpful. And love all the Mickey NY merchandise!!

Helpful?
Thank Mouseketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    244
    92
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, On
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lots of merchandise, lacked on service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I went looking for a particular doll (Ariel). When I found where they were displayed I didn't find any so asked a staff member. Useless! She said whatever they had was on the shelf. When I went back to ask her to check the inventory I had the good fortune of running into a manager that actually cared enough to volunteer to go to the back and check. Mission accomplished!
Oh, and I have to say that the store was so incredibly HOT for no discernible reason... especially on the 3rd floor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkmtwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW HOPE
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Packed With Tourists, Pricy, But Disney in NY”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

No one expects a bargain from Disney, and this store has mostly merchandise at full price. You can get Minnie Mouse as the Statue of Liberty and other NYC character motifs. Be careful what you promise the kids, I saw a Stella McCartney design costume that was almost $200. That being said, lots of dress up in the 25-50 dollar range.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crazy crowded but worth it to see the joy on my kiddos face!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Two stories packed full of a huge variety of Disney merchandise. My 3-year-old was in HEAVEN. Cool mirrors around the store where you can scan any toy and the character represented on that toy will "magically" appear in the mirror. My daughter didnt even care that we didnt buy anything cuz she had so much fun in the free color book corner, watching the movie that was playing and trying on the princess costumes that were for sale. The staff said it was fine for the children to try fancy costumes over their clothing and they were all VERY sweet and patient with the children (I hope the store pays them well, because they deserve it!) Yes, it was crazy crowded and I was really wishing I hadn't brought my stroller (rookie mistake!) but it was Time Square at Thanksgiving time so we expected it to be exhausting and intense but it was worth every moment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best disney store ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Huge - every detail was splendid! Merchandise specific to NYC.
Crowded, and lines, but worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cfswanny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disney Store also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Disney Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing