We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome First Time”
Review of Pho Pasteur

Pho Pasteur
Ranked #2,990 of 13,637 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
arlington, texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome First Time”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've never had Vietnamese food before but glad I tried it! Very simple but great tasting. the grilled chicken that came with the pho soup was so tender, no knife needed! If I ever go back to the area, I will definitely be returning to this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dolfinsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Service @ This Recently Remodeled Vietnamese Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently attractively remodeled, and renamed Pasteur Grill and Noodle, this Chinatown restaurant is definitely worth a visit. I've been eating there almost every week for a number of year. The food is consistently enjoyable. The owner and service staff are genuinely nice and helpful, and the items on the menu are very reasonably priced. I would particularly recommend the summer rolls, steamed dumplings, and soups.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgnyc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Södra Sverige
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple but great”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great vietnamese food. Obviously made on fresh ingredients and made by a proper chef that cared about every dish. Slightly detached but polite service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food but not so good sevice”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Family run restaurant, very nice food and big portions. I had the vermicelli noodles with grilled squid and spring rolls $9.50. Glass of wine was huge for $6. The food was very very good. I didnt wait very long but as the restaurant started to get busy the service slipped. Orders were coming out incorrectly and the family were very stressed.

Helpful?
Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“amazing food ! ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

just taste it ! you will never forget. We were there with 2 kids. Fast, very tasty and wondeful service. We ordered 5 dishes for 48 USD only. Found it from Petit Fûté

Helpful?
Thank Khouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Pasteur also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pho Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing