We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #158 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We (my wife and I) have stayed in NYC on numerous occaisions, but have never enjoyed a hotel as much as this one. The rooms are not small, the beds are huge, the facilities are superb and the price was awesome too!
Staff are very very helpful and offer superb advice on any aspect of your stay, they even cook fresh cookies for hotel guests daily!!
With free wi-fi 24/7, superb positioning in Chelsea, and a very well thought out breakfast, we could not have wished for more!
We will without doubt be returning to the Hampton Inn, and strongly suggest that others also try it.
Thank you The Hampton Inn and its fantastic staff...Mr and Mrs Walker.

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent, but we had a king size room...superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellatomliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    716
    165
    52
    29
See reviews for
556
496
158
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This Hampton Inn is predictably like most Hampton Inns - clean, safe, helpful staff, no restaurant, nice breakfast included, rather rigid about checkin times, etc. The Hampton Inn on 24th is almost a clone of the one on 34th near Madison Square Garden. Great location in Chelsea in easy walking distance from flower district, many nice restaurants, High Line, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I admit, I was there at the wrong time. They were refurbishing the breakfast room and the entrance hall, so for the whole 7 days I was there, I got a brown bag in the morning: my breakfast. And although they often disconnected one of the 2 elevators, they just tried to sell every room, so I often had to wait long for my turn to go up.
But although part of the Hilton Group, you are an anonymous person, even though you are there for 7 days. And that seems the climate: guests are a disturbance of the workday of running the hotel.
But you have a nice bed and clean bathroom in a somewhat gloomy room in a great neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy_Dune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I booked this hotel for a weekend trip with a bunch of friends. When my partner and I arrived the front desk attendant was super helpful and let us check in early. The location is perfect. Chelsea is such a great neighbor hood. There are plenty of things to do, it is quite but safe at night and not to far from any major subway and walking distance to times square. I would recommend this to anyone and will for sure be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were referred here by the Hilton organization when the uptown Hilton was full. For our business activity in Greenwich Village, this Chelsea location was better, even. European style accommodation, great breakfast and excellent front desk service. Near subway and bus lines. Side street, so quieter than north-south avenue traffic. Chelsea neighborhood was a plus for restaurants and non-chain shopping.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalletMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed there for 9 nights in November, couldn' t have done better. As hotels in Manhattan are very expensive, this one was a great finding for U$ 200. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, okay breakfast and great location. Walking distance to MSG and Penn Station, half way between Central Park and Battery Park. Not too far from Times Square (15 minutes walking distance), but that's the magic of NYC: walk as much as you can! Would definitely stay there again for this rate. The street is calm and quiet but with great options nearby. SoHo, with its restaurants, is just a little down south and there is a WholeFoods market a couple of blocks away. Do not expect a luxury hotel but this one definitely does the trick.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I booked this hotel based on reviews read on TA. I found the location to be excellent. I travelled to Newyork from Washington DC and disembarked at Penn Station. I was able to easily walk from the train station to the hotel as it was literally just round the corner. The hotel itself is on a quiet street in the Chelsea area and i found it to be a great base to discover this great city. My room was not huge but from other reviews that I read about the size of hotel rooms in NYC, it was much bigger than I expected and was certainly more than adequate. There was a subway station at the end of the street which was excellent and was very easy to use.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewsboyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
772 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#171 of 468 in New York City
1,894 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#208 of 468 in New York City
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#120 of 468 in New York City
814 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#175 of 468 in New York City
3,346 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing