We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #154 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Front desk was very helpful. Good complimentary breakfast. The beds were comfortable, however pillows and sheets could have been better quality. Not a lot of closet space.Elevator was slow. The location was good, close to The High Line. The price for the long weekend was a bit high for a Hampton Inn, but I guess that's to be expected in New York.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfast to start your day. Rooms were clean and adequate if you are planning on spending a lot of time doinng things in the city. Would certainly stay again. The value is one of the better in NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a quick trip to NYC over Memorial Day weekend and found the hotel to be very nice. Location was perfect, near the Flatiron building. Staff was very helpful at check in and after I thought I left something in the room when I returned home, personally handled searching for it and returned my call within an hour. Price was great and the breakfast was good!

Room Tip: I booked through a third party, and the extra $10/night was worth it. I had a top floor room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 days during Memorial Day weekend. Hotel and room were clean. I was in a two queen room which was a very nice size. Bed was comfy and bathroom was clean.
The front desk staff was awesome. Very helpful whenever i asked questions. They explained how to use the subway. Subway very close to hotel. I used it alot! Breakfast was good. It had cereals,oatmeal, muffins,fresh fruit, eggs,bacon,susage,waffels. The elevators were fine I did not think they were slow. The excerise room was small and the hotel did have a washer and dry with detergant to use. You do have to pay for to use washer/dryer. I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are quiet and make sure the room is not by an ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50allyson515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your response. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the few hotels I could find in Manhattan that had 2 queen beds for under $200.
The room was a decent size, well-furnished, comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful. Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast (including omlettes and waffles) were nice amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in very very fast. The location is great.

Rooms had very comfy queen beds. The room and bathroom were very very clean.

Breakfast was good. Most days there were omelets and either bacon, turkey sausage or potatoes. Of course there was a waffle maker and pastries. Fruit and yogurt. Cereal and toast, boiled eggs. A great breakfast and trust me it's nice not to have to pay New York prices for food.

I would definitely stay here again with no hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank reginasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of April. Although we booked it last minute we still got a great rate.

If you're looking for 5 star then this isn't your hotel. If you want a comfortable room which is spotless then this is your place.

Free wifi was great, the cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch and so too was the tea, coffee and hot chocolate on offer 24/7.

Breakfast is free and very basic. We had it one morning and the breakfast room was very busy. Most other mornings we grabbed a juice and piece of fruit and hit the pavement.

the rooms are a good size for NY and so too are the bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Most importantly credit must go to house keeping. This hotel is spotless. Thank you!!

if you need washing done there is a great laundromat down the road which does your laundry really cheaply.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#199 of 469 in New York City
2,076 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#147 of 469 in New York City
2,009 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#205 of 469 in New York City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#182 of 469 in New York City
3,492 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#49 of 469 in New York City
924 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 469 in New York City
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing