We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #160 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Claremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Rooms and beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, and location is close to restaurants and public transportation.We especially enjoyed experiencing the neighborhood ambiance of the Chelsea area. Weekday and weekend rates vary considerably, so plan carefully.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back soon and enjoy our fun Chelsea neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    723
    166
    55
    31
See reviews for
564
503
161
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location is great, the free breakfast ads tons of value and the rooms are very clean and quite spacious for NYC. As long as you don't require lavish luxury then you can't go wrong with staying at this hotel. Just be prepared to wait for the ancient elevators.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location between 6th and 7th, and quite and clean room and bathroom. Smaller Hotel with nice staff Rather expencive as all other Hotels on Manhattan. No bar available - slot machines in the basement floor is OK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lars Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your experiences with our staff. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here recently on a trip with my mum and a friend. The lobby as we walked in was a little disappointing however staff were brilliant. The rooms were spacious against New York standard, they were also exceptionally comfortable - beds were great, plenty of fresh towels daily, free wifi, complementary breakfast which changed daily and although not haute cuisine had lots of choice and was good, tea coffee chocolate and cookies available all day. I love this area of New York away from the bustle of the Times Square area and importantly 3 subway lines in close proximity. Would definitely recommend - no need to spend any more money on a fancy hotel - who wants to spend all day in a hotel when in NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our mission is to make our guests happy, and I am so glad that we made a great impression on you. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would recommend this location. We had a pleasant experience. Staff were great and very accommodating. The Complementary Breakfast was very good. It offered a variety of choices, fresh and were constantly replenished.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your stay. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was completely fine apart from the appalling disposable breakfast system. The only option is to eat from disposable plates with plastic cutlery so everything you eat you create unacceptable waste. This is so unnecessary and a big deal to me, I'll stay somewhere a bit more forward thinking in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Verity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am sorry you were not happy with the breakfast items. We have been passing along all complaints about our disposable plates, cutlery, etc to corporate in the hopes they will change this standard to reduce waste. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very convenient from Penn Station, close Eately, Gramercy Park and Union Square. Staff was efficient and very friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Our only problems were the internet in the room and regulating the cooling system.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am glad you found the location convenient during your stay with us. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#161 of 466 in New York City
1,914 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#55 of 466 in New York City
804 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#196 of 466 in New York City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#211 of 466 in New York City
2,005 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#116 of 466 in New York City
831 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#83 of 466 in New York City
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#144 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing