We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #164 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea many times. Friendly staff from check in to check out. Good size room with a comfortable bed. 24hr coffee/tea available in the lobby. Good location within walking distance to subway station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for continuing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Chelsea. I am so pleased that we are able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was a little tired after arriving from the west coast but I was very happy to be received with a warm welcome and very nice desk staff. Location is great and subways are very easy to get to.

Everyday you can count on a good breakfast and having a nice clean room. The staff is great- a big thank you to them!!

Room Tip: The higher you are, the nicer the view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Rooms and beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, and location is close to restaurants and public transportation.We especially enjoyed experiencing the neighborhood ambiance of the Chelsea area. Weekday and weekend rates vary considerably, so plan carefully.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back soon and enjoy our fun Chelsea neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location is great, the free breakfast ads tons of value and the rooms are very clean and quite spacious for NYC. As long as you don't require lavish luxury then you can't go wrong with staying at this hotel. Just be prepared to wait for the ancient elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us! Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location between 6th and 7th, and quite and clean room and bathroom. Smaller Hotel with nice staff Rather expencive as all other Hotels on Manhattan. No bar available - slot machines in the basement floor is OK

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lars Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your experiences with our staff. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here recently on a trip with my mum and a friend. The lobby as we walked in was a little disappointing however staff were brilliant. The rooms were spacious against New York standard, they were also exceptionally comfortable - beds were great, plenty of fresh towels daily, free wifi, complementary breakfast which changed daily and although not haute cuisine had lots of choice and was good, tea coffee chocolate and cookies available all day. I love this area of New York away from the bustle of the Times Square area and importantly 3 subway lines in close proximity. Would definitely recommend - no need to spend any more money on a fancy hotel - who wants to spend all day in a hotel when in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Our mission is to make our guests happy, and I am so glad that we made a great impression on you. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would recommend this location. We had a pleasant experience. Staff were great and very accommodating. The Complementary Breakfast was very good. It offered a variety of choices, fresh and were constantly replenished.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your stay. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#155 of 468 in New York City
1,964 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#204 of 468 in New York City
2,040 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#201 of 468 in New York City
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#177 of 468 in New York City
3,441 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 468 in New York City
2,025 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#95 of 468 in New York City
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#148 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £139 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing