We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #153 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I spent over an hour searching for hotels and reading reviews to find a nice hotel for around $200 with my AAA discount. The Hampton in Chelsea was the only hotel in my price range that had great reviews.

Our experience there definitely backed up the reviews! The front desk was very friendly and able to hold our bags before check-in and after check-out without a problem. Our room was modern, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was amazing with numerous options including fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, and much more. Definitely a money saver and great selling point for this hotel. The location is also great for any of the major tourist attractions in NYC. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for much for your review! We are so happy your search lead to us, and that you enjoyed your stay with us here. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    712
    164
    52
    28
See reviews for
551
493
156
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as a stopover on the way to Florida ,two adults and three children . The hotel was very clean and comfortable and good walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building etc. The free breakfast saved us money and the hassle of trying to find breakfast for 5 of us. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed making the waffles. The only down side of the hotel was the rooms were very small and it was a struggle at times with 5 large suitcases but adequate if you were travelling with smaller suitcases . The staff were lovely and helpful and more than helpful when booking an early morning taxi . I would stay at the hotel again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for much for your kind words. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles. Please come back again soon on your next trip to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel worked really well. We did a walking tour all over NYC from this hotel. The breakfast was really good, eggs, omelettes,etc. Also whole foods is very close along with a lot of good restaurants. Only complaint would be only 2 elevators, so slow, and we where on the 19th floor. Was a great view of the city. Did walk the stairs a few times for exercise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and view from your room. We do apologize for the slow elevators, and we thank you for being honest in your review. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice hotel . Check in was fast. room was good in the 3rd floor. Not very big. good breakfast from 6 till 10am. As usual being in NYC, parking is always a problem. They had one nearby across the street. It was $44.00 for ten hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here recently. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Really small rooms with poor climate controls similar to a motel, defrosted food, weak coffee. Mediocre staff. Poor/no recommendations for restaurants in the location. Walkable location to subways, seemed safe. Lots of food options. Much better location than Times Square, which is just too crowded. Don't think I'd stay here again. Free internet is a joke as you could barely connect. Definitely did not load complete web pages. Known problem, but hotel has done nothing to correct problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DebGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We are constantly using our guest feedback to improve our hotel and guest service. I would love to talk to you more about your stay, so please feel free to contact me at alyson.white@hilton.com. Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Booked here for 1 night thinking how bad can a single night be. Well let's see, bed was awful and uncomfortable. Bathroom shower rod was practically hanging on by a screw and elevators felt like you were waiting for ever. Breakfast was good but not great, you can make your own waffles but other than that plain crappy hotel breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G_star09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry you weren't pleased with your stay. Please feel free to contact me via alyson.white@hilton.com to discuss the issues you had further. We are constantly looking for feedback on how to improve our hotel and services. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I chose this Hotel because of previous reviews and I want breakfast included in my bill.The service is excellent - best I've had in NYC.Room is big enough for us with a modern bathroom and comfortable bed.Breakfast can be frenetic,but we managed- great choices hot and cold like waffles,eggs,juices,breads,porridge,fruit,coffees,teas,cakes- all you need.There are cookies early evening and coffee and tea are always on tap.Location is good.Herald Sq is walkable as is Greenwich,so a good lower midtown location.There is a Wholefoods store a block away which is great for making your own meals.Local restaurants are not so great,but the metro is close by so you can go where you like.Excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Lower down May help for breakfast as the lift gets busy,and we used the stairs a bit! We were on lev...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do follow healthy environmental policies like laundry and recycling
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you noticing our steps to being Green, so thank you for mentioning it. Please come back again soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#188 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#168 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at world famous restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries.After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs while you send photos to your family using our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing