We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #156 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I wanted to stay in the Chinatown. Little Italy area and this was perfect. Just wanted a room close to Mulberry Street and Canal. That is all it was, perfect location, quiet and close to the subway. I will use this place again just for its convenience. Parking was available around the corner for €50 per 24 hrs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentcaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are so glad you found us convenient to where you wanted to be in NYC. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    719
    165
    53
    30
See reviews for
558
498
158
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Manhattan Inn for one night during the end of August and really enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, and lobby area downstairs was impressive in terms of size and also available seating areas/computers etc. Staff were friendly and welcoming, and there was alway someone available to help. Wifi worked perfectly and was a great way of getting in touch with people. Booked a shuttle bus to JFK airport simple and easy through one of the staff members. Saved luggage after check out time so I didn't have to walk around with it all day until it was my departure time. Fairly pricey, but worth it for all the amenities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed all of our amenities during your short stay with us. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I spent over an hour searching for hotels and reading reviews to find a nice hotel for around $200 with my AAA discount. The Hampton in Chelsea was the only hotel in my price range that had great reviews.

Our experience there definitely backed up the reviews! The front desk was very friendly and able to hold our bags before check-in and after check-out without a problem. Our room was modern, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was amazing with numerous options including fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, and much more. Definitely a money saver and great selling point for this hotel. The location is also great for any of the major tourist attractions in NYC. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for much for your review! We are so happy your search lead to us, and that you enjoyed your stay with us here. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as a stopover on the way to Florida ,two adults and three children . The hotel was very clean and comfortable and good walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building etc. The free breakfast saved us money and the hassle of trying to find breakfast for 5 of us. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed making the waffles. The only down side of the hotel was the rooms were very small and it was a struggle at times with 5 large suitcases but adequate if you were travelling with smaller suitcases . The staff were lovely and helpful and more than helpful when booking an early morning taxi . I would stay at the hotel again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for much for your kind words. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles. Please come back again soon on your next trip to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel worked really well. We did a walking tour all over NYC from this hotel. The breakfast was really good, eggs, omelettes,etc. Also whole foods is very close along with a lot of good restaurants. Only complaint would be only 2 elevators, so slow, and we where on the 19th floor. Was a great view of the city. Did walk the stairs a few times for exercise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and view from your room. We do apologize for the slow elevators, and we thank you for being honest in your review. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice hotel . Check in was fast. room was good in the 3rd floor. Not very big. good breakfast from 6 till 10am. As usual being in NYC, parking is always a problem. They had one nearby across the street. It was $44.00 for ten hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here recently. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Really small rooms with poor climate controls similar to a motel, defrosted food, weak coffee. Mediocre staff. Poor/no recommendations for restaurants in the location. Walkable location to subways, seemed safe. Lots of food options. Much better location than Times Square, which is just too crowded. Don't think I'd stay here again. Free internet is a joke as you could barely connect. Definitely did not load complete web pages. Known problem, but hotel has done nothing to correct problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DebGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We are constantly using our guest feedback to improve our hotel and guest service. I would love to talk to you more about your stay, so please feel free to contact me at alyson.white@hilton.com. Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#167 of 468 in New York City
1,899 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 468 in New York City
776 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#218 of 468 in New York City
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#117 of 468 in New York City
817 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#82 of 468 in New York City
1,580 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#181 of 468 in New York City
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#145 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing