We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #237 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St Cloud, United States
1 review
“Excellent service by staff”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I found the staff to be over the top at this hotel. When I arrived I had no information about the conference I was attending. The staff contacted me when others attending the same conference arrived and helped connect me with the people and additional information I needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    331
    117
    65
    38
See reviews for
390
197
62
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Hampton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodations were clean and in good shape and the internet was free. At the weekend rate of $103/day it was a great deal. In the Wall Street area it is not the most central location for touring New York but it is convenient to subways and with a little help from the helpful hotel staff we were able to get wherever we wanted quickly and easily.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank john z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

At the foot of the Brooklyn Bridge, The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Walking distance to local bars, 9/11 Memorial and the Subway, you can't go wrong. The Guest Services were great with recommendations and directions. Be very careful with parking (across the street), it is $20 a day, but you will also be charged every time you come in and leave. I returned mid morning for a run on the bridge (recommended) and was charged a full day's fee for 2 hours. This may be expected being in the city. My Bathroom was not totally clean (hair in the shower), but that was minor. Breakfast was "ok". Freshness of the bagels were questionable. Comfort of the room was as expected of a Hilton - very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I thought the price of the hotel was pretty good. Small room but very clean. Didn't take long for heat to warm up the room. Didn't really like view on the outside. There was construction blocking it. I thought the food was pretty good. Lobby could have been a little bigger but this is NY so you can't expect much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kotrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here with some friends on a work/play trip. The hotel and their employees were great. Everyone was accommodating and easy going. We'd always heard that NYC rooms were small, but I couldn't tell a difference from any other room I had stayed in in a large city. The hotel is very small, which is kind of nice in such a large city. Being in the south side, the hotel is very quiet. The hotel is only a few blocks away from the subway station and is only a few minutes ride into Midtown. If you like to remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place to stay. If you want to find a hotel more in the epicenter of the attractions, I would suggest staying farther north. Overall, wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeD657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel, cannot fault the service or the staff. Stayed in lots of 5 star hotels across the world and this matched all of them! Good location however be prepared to use the subway if your touring about the City. Walking distance to all attractions if you are a keen walker! Had an issue with neighbours on first night however hotel staff dealt with it perfectly. Room was immaculate and cleaned every day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. A very big thank you from the Scottish family.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid rooms near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The location was great for walking to China Town, Soho and Financial District. We would have walked to the South St Seaport, but we ran out of time. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#233 of 466 in New York City
545 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#345 of 466 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#204 of 466 in New York City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#307 of 466 in New York City
178 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#208 of 466 in New York City
585 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 466 in New York City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing