We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra surprises!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boonton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extra surprises!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations, and more. I needed a one-night stay in the financial district ... the location was perfect as it allowed me to walk to the areas I needed (within a mile of Wall Street). There was ample parking right across the street, for which I was given a stamped parking stub to reduce my rate. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly ... even the incidental staff that I bumped into along the way in the elevator and hallways. The room was clean, quiet, and with excellent internet service. And the "extra" was the fabulous "go bags" that this facility offered by way of a "breakfast bag on the go", placed on the counter to grab and go if the guests were in hurry in the morning. There were also snack bags with healthy alternatives for the afternoon. Overall it was a great experience and I would stay there again and/or recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Karen K,

Thank you so much for rating your visit 5 stars! We are so pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded expectation and that you would highly recommend our property to fellow travelers. Being a small property, we work our hardest to provide our guests with personalized, friendly service, so we are certainly happy that all of our team members left you with such a warm impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    329
    117
    65
    35
See reviews for
384
195
61
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed at this location many times over the years. Near to seaport attractions and close proximity to times square without being in the heart of the city. The rooms are always clean and they serve complimentary breakfast which is great!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Racquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Racquel S,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stays with the Hampton Inn Seaport! We are very pleased to hear that we've won your loyalty over the past years and that you always find our hotel clean, comfortable and ideally-located!

We look forward to welcoming you on many future visits!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great hidden Hampton in lower Manhattan, Rooms are very clean and the first rate service will win you over. Walking distance to Wall Street, Freedom Tower, the Seaport and Canal St. Easy discounted parking right across the street and very easy in and out of NYC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Raymond C,

Thank you so much for complimenting our team for our first-rate service! We take pride in delivering our guests warm, approachable hospitality that makes them feel right at home (even when away from home). Thank you for noticing our effort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Would not stay here again. The pipes in the room were banging and every time someone shut their door that woke me up also. So not a very good night sleep. We stayed for three nights and the noise continued. The maintenance man came to check the situation but was unable to resolve it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Maureen D,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very disheartened to hear that you had difficulty sleeping during your visit and that this experience would cause you to hesistate in considering a return visit. After receiving your review, we phoned in a professional who was able to determine the cause of the issue and correct it same-day. While I can not take back your experience, I do wish to thank you for making us aware of your stay so that we could immediately take action to resolve the problem. If you would consider giving us the opportunity to win back your favour, I ask you to please contact me directly. (maggie.houston@hhmlp.com/212.571.4400) I would like to personally arrange a return visit.

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here close to two years ago, but still remember the great experience. Good accommodation for the price, very well located to subway (South Ferry about 10 minute walk), also close to attractions i.e. Wall St, a pharmacy close by, which was very convenient to buy food and essentials. Good service and smiles from staff. Also complementary breakfast as I remember.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Emily B,

I am so happy to hear that we've remained in your thoughts two years later! I hope that you'll come visit us again soon and thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback with potential guests.

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Such an unexpectedly comfortable stay at this "affordable" hotel! The staff was entirely friendly, the tastefully decorated, bright rooms were slightly larger than normal for NYC hotels with great beds and in room coffee service (in addition to 25/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby). Really enjoyed my stay. Somesh Dhawan at the Front Desk was entirely helpful and friendly. I will surely be back!

Room Tip: My 2 double bed room was a good size. Not sure about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Chuck B,

We're so happy to hear that you found the Hampton Inn Seaport "comfy" just like home! We take pride in making guests feel like family when visiting this big city of ours and thank you for taking a moment to let us know that our efforts were successful! Somesh and the rest of our "family" look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit!

Cheers,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for the Super Bowl & got a great deal. The rooms were clean & the beds were comfortable. Probably the best sleep I've ever had at a hotel. Each staffmember was friendly and despite the system being down at the time of check-in, they handled everything well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Manhattan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Reg P,

Thank you so much for honoring us with 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of a great Super Bowl deal with our hotel. Thank you as well for complimenting the efforts of our team during our slight system issue. While we can't always anticipate instances like these, its great to hear that we handled everything well and still exceeded expectation!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#226 of 467 in New York City
537 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#195 of 467 in New York City
385 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#348 of 467 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#318 of 467 in New York City
167 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
622 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#206 of 467 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#212 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing