We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value, quality hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #266 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in the edge of the Historic Seaport area and Financial Area. Walking distance to Seaport, Battery Park, Freedom Tower, Wall Street, China Town, and little Italy. Short subway up to midtown and other locations. Quality hotel, friendly staff, will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Philip S,

Thank you so much for terming us a quality hotel with friendly staff. We are pleased to hear that you took great advantage of our local tourist attractions and look forward to having you visit again!

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a low rise hotel in the shadow of Brooklyn Bridge in the South Street Seaport district of Manhattan. Obviously a noisy location, so why didn't they pay more attention to soundproofing. Its hardly rocket science and I've stayed at airport hotels where the aircraft are a whisper in the background. On this stay the noise levels weren't helped by the public school construction work next door. The bedroom itself was much as you'd expect in a Hampton Inn. The space downstairs for the buffet breakfast was a bit too small and the buffet was not always kept very well topped up. The location is good if you want to be close to the Financial District, only 5 minutes walk from Wall Street. We mentioned the noise to the duty manager and he promised us some extra HHonors points as a 'sorry' but these don't seem to have ever been credited. I suppose you get what you pay for and for Manhattan this is a relatively cheap hotel. Hamptons elsewhere have been better, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_NE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear John_NE12,

I am very sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping while visiting our hotel. While our hotel has installed sound barriers between guest room doorways to reduce sound penetration, I am sorry if these additions did not assist in your sleep quality.
If you would be so kind, please contact me directly, so that I may research why the offered points have not yet been distributed in your HHonors account (maggie.houston@hhmlp.com).

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I were in The City to visit our daughters. We appreciate the home away from home atmosphere at Hilton properties. This Hampton Inn is smaller with maybe 65 room. The Brooklyn Bridge is within easy walking distance. The subway at Fulton St is also close by to make all of Manhattan accessible. The Freedom Tower and Trinity Church is nearby as is the Seaport Area with many activites. This area is quiet compared to other city areas, and it is very safe to walk any time. The Staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are sparkling clean. The breakfast is plentiful, but the eating area is limited(it's Mahattan). We just took our breakfast to our room. It worked for us. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear daddyman1,

Thank you so much for rating your visit 5 stars! I am pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing such detailed information concerning our local attractions to fellow future visitors!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed here over Memorial day weekend 2014. The hotel was a bit of a hassle to access ,but many are that way in NYC. Our room was a bit small, but very clean and decently comfortable .The bed was very comfortalble.The shower was pretty weak.The one hotel elevator was a little slow but okay.I found it a bit rude that the maids knocked on our door at 9:00 A.M. when checkout wasn't until 12 noon., The hotel management should inform their maids that some people sleep in when they can, although the maids and other guests certainly made plenty of noise in the morning to assure that any sleep you were trying to get was interrupted. It just seems that most people anymore lack manners and common courtesy.We always try to be quiet and NOT let our door slam behind us when entering or leaving the room,we find that most other guests don't seem to care how much noise they make no matter how early in the morning they are up.The continental breakfast was pretty good ,but I had to ask the front desk for eggs [omelets] which were empty ,it did not seem that they had someone checking on the items to see that they were full which was a little dissapointing.Overall it was a pretty good stay and a decent location, We wpuld consider staying again if the price was right, but probably will look elsewhere as there are many hotel choices in New York City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear deanroc,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Seaport. While I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay overall, I am certainly sorry that our housekeeping staff inquired about cleaning while you were still resting. If you are staying at another Hampton for a future visit, please consider placing the Do Not Disturb on your door to ensure that the staff are aware of your request to not receive service inquiries.
Thank you for also sharing your feedback concerning our breakfast service. I will absolutely share your feedback with my breakfast service staff to ensure that our team works to actively assist our guests during service hours.

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this Hotel is a great value for NYC, clean and the staff was excellent. The only items on the con side is that the room was small rooms and there was not a large selection for breakfast like many Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lino G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Lino G M,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased that you found our hotel very clean and our staff excellent. I hope that you will come visit us again on a future visit to NYC!

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My Husband and I recommend this hotel we had a great experience, Freddy Torres helped with all our needs he showed us how to take the subways and get to our destinations, he would greet us coming in and going out, gave us more soap for our bathroom. we are so happy on our next trip we are looking for the Hampton INN for sur.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 148marthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear 148marthal,

Thank you so much for rating your visit 5 stars! I am very pleased to hear that Freddy helped you and your husband throughout your stay. I am sure that he will be so appreciative of your praise!

We'll look forward to welcoming you back for another romantic getaway!

Warmest Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The two best things about this property are its location and the people who currently work at the reception desk. In particular, Ms. Luisa Tejeda was very professional, helpful and always smiling - which is a rare find in NYC!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPGJFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear HPGJFG,

Lucy couldn't be happier with your recognition. Thank you for taking a moment to compliment both our location and our team. We certainly hope that you'll come visit us again. Lucy will have her smile waiting!

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#250 of 469 in New York City
574 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#217 of 469 in New York City
410 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#356 of 469 in New York City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#70 of 469 in New York City
668 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#316 of 469 in New York City
195 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#224 of 469 in New York City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £118 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing