We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Location, good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is located very close to Battery Park and South Ferry subway and ferry station. Very convenient to visit Manhattan and very quiet. The staff is very nice and helpful. They have a very decent continental breakfast with eggs/potatoes, scones, waffles included in room price, They also have free coffee all day. The rooms are comfortable, although not much space to put large suitcases, and they have a water boiler in the room. We had a very good deal for this hotel over the week-end.

Green Features: they do have separate waster and recycle trash cans,
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhouluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear zhouluke,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel ideally located and of good value. Thank you for complimenting the merits of my team. We certainly hope that you'll give us first consideration on a return visit.

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    305
    110
    62
    29
See reviews for
354
181
54
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location (South St. Seaport, Wall St., Brooklyn Bridge). Staff is SO Helpful. I try to stay here every trip to NYC. Close to the subways, Clean, great staff! You feel like you're staying at a 5 Star Hotel. Complimentary Breakfast is great. Gym pass to the NY Sports Club is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Russell R,

Thank you so much for your 5 stars and your continued loyalty! I am very pleased to hear that you make our hotel your "home away from home" whenever traveling to NYC. Thank you for complimenting the merits of my team and the services/amenities we offer. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on each and every stay!

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff was very nice, can't complain. But the sheets did not fit the bed, they were a size to small eg. King bed, queen sheets. The towels just shredded as you used them, lint all over the place, therefore, all through the room. Stayed five days, and got cheated on my cleanings and sheets change. Therefore, the lint really added up on the rug, cause no one vacuumed. Yes, a good deal, great location, but I rather spend a FEW dollars more, and get better linens.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Linda F,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that the quality of our towels and sheets did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with my Director of Housekeeping to ensure that we investigate the quality of our amenities and cleaning services. We aim to present our guests with a flawless experience and I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectation.
If you would do me the honor, I would certainly like to gather more information regarding your stay. Please email me directly at maggie.houston@hilton.com. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make up for this first experience.

Sincerely,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The top two reasons were location and breakfast included.
The hotel has a couple of metro and bus options very close, which made it easy to get to and from the hotel. It is away from the madness of time square which was perfect. It is walking distance to Wall Street, the charging bull, the ferry to liberty island and the 911 memorial, to name a few. The associates at front desk were all very friendly and helpful. I wish I remembered the name of the male who at check in took his time to explain our metro and bus options and also arranged a car service for our ride to JFK. His service was awesome. The breakfast was perfect with enough options. The cleanliness of the room was consistent everyday, thank you AWA. The only thing I will point out is that the AC in the middle of the night would shut down (auto mode) and that would wake me up due to how warm it got. I do recommend this hotel and definitely would return.

Room Tip: The bottom floors, elevator is a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Lis O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Seaport.
I am very pleased to hear that our staff took the time to explain the transportation system so that you and your partner could easily navigate the city. Our downtown location adjacent to the South Street Seaport is ideal for those wishing a reprieve midtown.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had a lovely stay. However (and I know this is not in their control but) there is a new school being built directly next door which obstructs your total view of NYC and the Brooklyn Bridge. I could see through the construction because it's only it's beginning stages, but once it's built those staying there will have a view of school building- Not too interesting.... But on the positive!!! the location of the hotel is great!! right around the corner from the shops at the Seaport. Other the than the view I had no complaints. Excellent staff and customer service was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Monique C,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay! While we are excited to welcome a new school to our community, we will unfortuantely loose city views on some of our rooms. We will, however, retain views on all of our front-facing guest rooms and on our higher floors. While we counldn't offer you an ideal view on this visit, I am pleased to hear that all other aspects of your stay exceeded expectation! Thank you for complimenting the customer service delivered by my team. We aim to please!

Warmest Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Walls are thin - I could hear neighbor's tv. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location!! 2 blocks to the seaport and walking distance to Battery Park. There is a great selection of food for the breakfast buffet - egg omelet, waffles, bagels, toast, sausage patties, cereals, fruit, muffins (and these are only the ones I remember). I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stavroula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Stavroula R,

Thank you so much for honoring us with 5 stars! We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our location ideal! Thank you for complimenting the efforts of our team as well as our amble breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room never got cool enough, yet the AC system kept going on an off. The hotel wouldn't let you lower the temperature past a certain point. The door wouldn't shut easily and the key stopped working in the middle of the night and then again in the morning. However, the staff was very friendly. For the price of the room, it was an unsatisfactory experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am certainly very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with your HVAC and door. Our hotel offers the ability for all guests to adjust temperature to need, so I will certainly ask that my Director of Engineering investigate our rooms to ensure that we correct your room's failed thermostat as quickly as possible. While I can't take back your experience, I do thank you for granting me the opportunity to correct this issue for future guests.

All the Best,

Maggie Houston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#182 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#211 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#370 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#355 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#327 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Green Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#215 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing