We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #317 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Nicely renovated and clean room, with comfy beds. The staff is wonderful! We stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas holiday and the hotel busy. Bar off the lobby was also nice with great staff. Easy walk to 23rd street for subway. We lucked out and had a great view of the Empire State Building all lit up in red and green.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you Susan M four your great review. It's great to know you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we exceeded your expectation with our comfortable and clean rooms. Although we were busy through the holiday we definitely tried to provide the best customer service to all of our guests and it brings us great joy we accomplished that. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    453
    226
    68
    42
See reviews for
224
232
111
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Small but nicely appointed hotel. Had a bar and restaurant on the first floor. It was pub food but it was fine. Also has an outdoor bar for summer. The room had been recently been redone and was in pretty good shape (it could have used a thorough cleaning). It was nicely laid out and had a view. The big problem was the mattress. It was sold old that it took on a canoe shape when you laid down. It was like we were in a comedy act. We ended up remaking the bed so our heads were at the foot of the bed. Didn't help much and we had a very poor night's sleep. Until they fix that I can't recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a new bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowslex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you crowslex for your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to get a good nights sleep because of the bed. I can assure you that the beds were one of the items replaced during our renovation. Regardless, we will definitely look into it and and make sure it is fixed for our future guests. We hope you give us a second try to change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here one night after a cruise. Overall it was a decent stay. Upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade, which was very nice. The room had a lovely view of the empire state building. It was quite small though and very dusty. It wasn't much larger than our stateroom on the cruise ship. Other than this, the hotel is clean and newly renovated. Good for a quick stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you Anna V for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the upgrade and the view of the room. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Sheraton offered a perfect spot for our holiday weekend in NYC. We chose this hotel based on location, as we wanted to stay in a different area than our last visit. It was also close to Penn station and 23rd street subway station.

I will start the with minor cons. Their was a lot of noise from the traffic on the street. The shower offer soap and shampoo dispensers, but they were empty.

The pros, location, reasonable rates, crisp clean bedding, coffee if the lobby, comfortable beds and those cupcakes!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for your feedback. Our cupcakes are a great hit, I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's great that the location and room exceeded your expectation. Have a Happy New Year. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night during the busy month of December. We had 3 rooms on the 20th floor, with beautiful views of the Empire State Building. The rooms were very clean and renovated, and the front desk crew were extremely helpful and patient with my large group. We also enjoyed the downstairs restaurant, Westside Brewhouse - it had a friendly wait staff, who accommodated our large group with hardly any delays. This hotel is also conveniently close to Whole Foods, Starbucks and many other restaurants and shops. I would choose this hotel again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for your feedback. Thank you for highlighting our great staff and newly renovated rooms. I'm happy to hear we gained your loyalty and we cant wait to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great Service! (thank you Dion) Very Friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and enough space in a very tight city. Great value and thumbs up all around--oh and the welcome cupcakes are fantastic. Nice coffee station in Lobby every morning, plenty of newspapers. Close to everything in Chelsea

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 08 are the best .... nice views of the new World Trade tower and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review sharem57. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves in making our guests as comfortable and at home as possible and to know we accomplished that brings us great joy. Please come see us again soon. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were staying here on business for one night. We stayed in a room on the 11th floor, so we had a big window with a nice view of lower Manhattan. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Internet was included in the room price. The stay was very friendly when checking in and out of our room. Chelsea is one of our favorite parts of Manhattan, so we found it easy to walk to all the places we like to go. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks to the reviewer for the great commercial for our newly renovated property, our excellent service team, and our Chelsea neighborhood. Please come back to see us again!
Best regards,
Lee berthelsen-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#163 of 467 in New York City
1,884 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#175 of 467 in New York City
3,408 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#210 of 467 in New York City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#100 of 467 in New York City
1,703 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#57 of 467 in New York City
845 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#207 of 467 in New York City
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing