We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay here and enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #299 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second stay here and enjoyed it”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

From the moment I arrived, the hotel staff was very nice and pleasant. They even bought me a cake from Whole Foods for my birthday. The staff overall was very accommodating.

The room was about the size you can expect for NYC. It was clean and in very good order. It has plenty of charging plugs, but the free wifi was weak in room 2103. I had a great view of the Empire State Building.

The bathroom was nice and had shampoo/conditioner and body wash dispensers. The water pressure in the shower was ok but the showerhead may have been a little old so the spray wasn't consistent.

The location couldn't get any better.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are apparently for Starwood preferred guests. Ask which rooms have strong wifi if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Ryan R and thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your room. I will defnitely make sure we look into the wifi and fix that as soon as possible. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    447
    222
    65
    41
See reviews for
218
230
111
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Recommend this hotel. Great location - within 2 blocks of the 23rd street subway line and within several blocks of other subway lines on 23rd street. Only 2 subway stops from Penn Station. Quiet and away from the chaos of Times Square but close enough to get to by subway. We didn't even hear much traffic noise except sirens

Beds and pillows are comfortable. Only 8 rooms per floor and I think about 22 floors. Several plugs for ipods/ipads/cell phones including USB and other plugs. Room is decent size for NYC

Didn't hear anyone in the rooms next door - just sometimes someone talking loud in the hallway

Hotel staff was friendly, received a free cupcake at checkin. A local pub/restaurant is located in the hotel - good food, friendly staff.

Housekeeping missed one day of cleaning for some reason, but when I called for towels they were immediately brought up.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you swisstourist four your great review. I'm happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recommending us. We will continue to work hard to provide the best service possible. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is walking distance from our NYC office, so I've stayed here several times, each time with pretty much the same experience - so at least it's consistent! The beds and linens are comfy and the rooms are clean, though otherwise it's pretty much just a place to sleep. Being NYC, the rooms are generally pretty small and compact and this hotel is no different - I've stayed on at least a dozen different floors, from the 2nd floor in the back overlooking the alley to the 14th floor overlooking the street, and the variance in size is nominal. The prices have gone up in recent years, which is too bad because there really isn't much to brag about here; since I am always here on business and only need a place to shower and sleep, though, it is good for that.

Room Tip: Unless you're a photographer who likes dark urban alleyscapes, get a room higher up :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBearBoulderCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you BlueBearBoulderCreek for your review. We appreciate your continued loyalty and will continue to work hard to keep you coming back. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time. The rooms have undergone a nice renovation and have added color, texture, and quality to the materials. The rooms are tiny but just know that in advance. Since the building is very narrow, all rooms are near the elevator. But there seems to be no sound bleed from there or any other guests.

Two complaints about the room. The A/C units are still the old fashioned window units and are very noisy when on. Secondly. The lighting in the room is harsh, a little too much fluorescent and not enough warmth.

The staff are very nice. I asked a woman behind the desk to have my room services by 10am and she took care of it. They greet you each time you walk in and out of the lobby.

And for the first time in my memory, I got free internet at a Starwood hotel.

I chose this hotel primarily due to location. It's out of the way of any tourist madness in midtown. It's close to a,c e and 1 trains and the Chelsea neighborhood can't be beat. There's also a giant whole foods across the street.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you motowninchapelhill for your feedback. One our many perks is complimentary internet and I'm glad you enjoyed it along with our newly renovated rooms.I'll make sure to share your experience with the staff. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend here during the 2014 "polar vortex" lol. Luckily this hotel was pretty convenient to either catch a cab or walk places and not freeze. The room was smaller than what I'm used to, but if was plenty of room still. Bed was a hotel bed. Not special. But sleep able. Food want bar at all at the pub. It's not super lux, but that's not what you are paying for. You are getting a mid range hotel, and it does that well. I would return and would recommend to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tennisplayerinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Hi tennisplayerinlr and thank you for your review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and your stay went well. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Nicely renovated and clean room, with comfy beds. The staff is wonderful! We stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas holiday and the hotel busy. Bar off the lobby was also nice with great staff. Easy walk to 23rd street for subway. We lucked out and had a great view of the Empire State Building all lit up in red and green.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you Susan M four your great review. It's great to know you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we exceeded your expectation with our comfortable and clean rooms. Although we were busy through the holiday we definitely tried to provide the best customer service to all of our guests and it brings us great joy we accomplished that. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Small but nicely appointed hotel. Had a bar and restaurant on the first floor. It was pub food but it was fine. Also has an outdoor bar for summer. The room had been recently been redone and was in pretty good shape (it could have used a thorough cleaning). It was nicely laid out and had a view. The big problem was the mattress. It was sold old that it took on a canoe shape when you laid down. It was like we were in a comedy act. We ended up remaking the bed so our heads were at the foot of the bed. Didn't help much and we had a very poor night's sleep. Until they fix that I can't recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a new bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowslex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you crowslex for your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to get a good nights sleep because of the bed. I can assure you that the beds were one of the items replaced during our renovation. Regardless, we will definitely look into it and and make sure it is fixed for our future guests. We hope you give us a second try to change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#346 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#366 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#120 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing