We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Midtown 45
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
316
324
172
97
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
324
172
97
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschrysler buildinggrand central stationowners loungeamish marketbedroom presidential suitecomfort dinerpresidential reservefull kitchennew yorkrenovated roomrooftop loungeliving areatimes squarefew blockssmall kitchenflat screenbig apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence J, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Midtown 45 last week. The room was a bit small and the accommodations were a little dated but the staff was excellent. When I was leaving it was pouring down rain and I needed a taxi to the airport. The front desk had the Bellman take me outside with an umbrella and our me in a private car. It was a life saver. I will stay at here again specifically because of this experience with the staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Squanchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are truly glad to know that you appreciated our convenient midtown location and your accommodations were as expected. The staff was very helpful and made your experience great. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We read a lot of negative reviews after booking our stay and almost cancelled- I'm glad we didn't! The front desk staff were all super nice and very accommodating even though we came to check in several hours early- even the housekeeping staff were friendly as we passed them in the hall, stopping to ask us how we were and if we needed anything. The rooms were clean, the amenities were nice. The location was perfect to explore everything that Manhattan has to offer. There was great food options within a block of our hotel too. (We didn't try the in-house restaurant, so can't comment on that). I would love to stay here again next time we're in NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Fisher_907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Midtown 45, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are truly glad to know the staff was very helpful and made your experience great. And that you appreciated our convenient midtown location and your accommodations were as expected. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews