We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
962
504
220
157
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
504
220
157
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolchelsea marketmanhattan suitethe meat packing districtnew yorkthe high linesoho housewhitney museumbottle of champagnehudson rivertrendy hotellocation is fantasticstreet noisecentral parkhighlinehipnyc
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is pretty hype, just opposite the Apple Store in Meatpacking. Nightclub on the roof and terrace downstairs. Good place to stay and smell the atmosphere of New York for a few days. Can surely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MPH010,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We agree, our location is the perfect area to truly have a New York City experience and we're glad you're fond of it. We appreciate your recommendations and would love to have you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Without doubt one of the best hotels we've stayed in anywhere. The room was sensational, location to shops and the Highline perfect and overall experience terrific. My only critisism would be that of the bar staff on the roof top bar....a little more of a sincere approach to customers would be appreciated. We all understand tipping in the US is part of the cost however if a good tip is given early it would be good to have staff understand that the service level should follow. Didn't detract too much from what was a great experience and one l would highly recommend to friends and colleagues however get it right as the competition in a place like NY will be fierce!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Otto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Otto A,

Thank you for the brilliant review. We're glad you had a great experience and loved the Meatpacking District. It's a wonderful location filled with a plethora of attractions and we're thrilled you had a chance to experience all that it has to offer. On another note, we apologize your visit to our rooftop did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to relay your comments to the rooftop team. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We visited NYC, for just one night, with two adults and three kids. We absolutely loved this hotel! The service was impeccable, some of the best I have received in NYC. John, who worked in the front, was so accommodating and helpful! He's a gem! This hotel is definitely worth the money. We were worried that the hotel, and especially the rooftop pool, wouldn't be kid friendly, but it was! The lifeguard, even brought a child sized life jacket over for our 2 year old daughter. The kids loved the pool, and it was very enjoyable for adults. The room was perfectly cleaned and they even re cleaned it and brought us new towels, the same day as check in. When we asked for something, they were there within 10-15 min. I would definitely stay at the Gansevoort Hotel again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jessica M,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We're thrilled you had a wonderful time and plan on staying with us again. We work to provide seamless service and we're glad you felt well-taken care of. John and the rest of our dedicated team will be pleased to hear of your kind remarks. It's important to offer amenities that a variety of guests can enjoy and we're happy your family loved our rooftop pool. It was truly a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Traveled with my husband to NYC in June for business in the Meatpacking District. The location of this hotel is amazing and we happily navigated the area with ease.

I never really know what to expect for a NY hotel. Although we were very comfortable at the Gansevoort, there were a few reasons I gave only a 3 "star" review. First of all, this IS a NOISY hotel. I found this out only after I booked. Not for families. We were not interested in the scene here nor did it bother us. We just were not "wowed" here as thought we might be.

When we arrived to our hotel room the first thing I had to do was call housekeeping to get some windex as all the counter tops (including the bathroom) and end tables were dirty! Bummed we also got a queen bed but since we asked for a somewhat quiet room, we stayed put. The rooms are good size but indeed in need of a makeover! Commen areas were nice but for the $ and reviews I did expect more from this hotel. Front desk not very friendly but doorman and bellmen cordial and pleasant.

The best experience we had was with Monica and Rebecca at the concierge. We wanted to reseach NY upscale salons and Monica booked my husband with a top stylist at Sally Hershberger salon. Monica was friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful the duration of our stay.

We also visited the Exhale Spa downstairs as the hotel offered a great discount for massage so we took advantage of it after we checked in, tired from our travel. The spa also needs updating however our service was excellent. PJ and Shirley were amazing!

Only ordered coffee from room service which arrived quickly within 5 to 10 minutes top - great! You also have to call to get ice every time you need it -fyi.

All in all, we may or may not rebook here - was comfortable but not impressed. Left the door open for me to try the Standard or another local hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear italean,

Thank you for the detailed review. It was a pleasure having you and we're glad you enjoyed your time spent in the Meatpacking District. It's a wonderful location that offers a plethora of attractions, from decadent dining to lavish shopping and more. We're glad you had the chance to take advantage of our concierge and we're thrilled they were able to point you in the right direction. New York City can be overwhelming at times and it's always helpful to have a knowledgable helping hand. On another note, we apologize your room wasn't up to par when you checked in. We would love another opportunity to prove our commitment in making your experience impeccable and we hope to have you again soon. Please feel free to contact Digital@TheGHG.com for further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is great in the heart of the meat packing district. Close to both Chelsea and Tribeca. That is where the positives end. The room service and restaurant are terrible. They also have a club in the bottom floor that blasts music until 4am, even on weekdays to ensure a terrible night sleep. The lobby turns into a trashy club vibe post dinner that isn't really what I want to come back to. This was my second try for this hotel and my last.

Room Tip: Stay as high as possible in hope to avoid the music all night, and hope there is no party at the roof top pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Trey D,

Thank you for the review. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize your stay was disrupted. Although the Meatpacking District is a wonderful area it does become quite lively in the evenings. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep and if you choose to stay with us again, our reservations team will happily place you in a room that meets all of your needs. As the saying goes, “The third time’s the charm." We'd love to have another opportunity to provide an outstanding trip from check-in to check-out. Please feel free to email Digital@TheGHG.com for further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews