We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special, loads of candy and kids”
Review of Dylan's Candy Bar

Dylan's Candy Bar
Ranked #16 of 822 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing Special, loads of candy and kids”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped in here to pick something up, and it was not worth it. Two levels of candy, and a cafe on the 3rd floor. $9 for a milkshake? Worst french macaroons I've ever had, they were cookie sandwiches. ONE unisex bathroom, not really equipped for the number of people in the store at any given time. Sure, lots of variety, but not worth navigating around 100+ sugar high kids and waiting 20 minutes in line to pay the expensive price of $18/lb for gummy bears.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    280
    120
    44
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Endless candy!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For the candy lover, this is the place. Candy all over!! Upstairs there was ice cream too. Only complaint was the long wait to check out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dustytraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Candy fun”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Loved this store and so did the kids - you get a sugar high just wandering around.
Their gummy bears are to die for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“LOVE this place, candy heaven!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is uh-mazing!! If you ever visit, you must go. And make sure you go upstairs and get a drink, everything looks and sounds delicious!! Not to mention everyone that works here was extremely helpful and friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Took my daughter here and she loved it!!! Well of course she did it's a candy bar!!! When we first got there we went upstairs for lunch.... we got pizza and I got an ice latte!! Then she went downstairs and went crazy!!! Fun place o and they serve alcohol! Lol

Helpful?
Thank MsFabulous78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dylan's Candy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dylan's Candy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing