We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bar”
Review of Flatiron Lounge

Flatiron Lounge
Ranked #105 of 864 Nightlife in New York City
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good quality drinks, great atmosphere. I didn't give this 5 stars because it's pricy if you don't go during happy hour and can be extremely loud when busy due to the shape of the interior. Sound just resinates

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best martini ever!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We found the Flatiron Lounge after dinner in the area. It's unimposing from outside but has an amazing interior. It's quite small and, as we were there on a Friday, quite busy and noisy. That would put me off most places, but here it just added to the atmosphere. The bartender was great and new his stuff. I had the best classic martini ever, and then he introduced me to the gimlet: a perfect evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went to Flatiron lounge this evening based on positive reviews from yelp and trip advisor. The waitress and bartenders are very rude. So many better places in NYC don't waste your time and money here. Drinks are average and over priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AAJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit, michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were looking for a place to have great cocktails during the last night of our stay in NY. The drink menu at this establishment is very accomodating. We tried 4 different cocktails and they were all very good. Priced at $13 , they are well worth it. The only complaint we have is with the haughty hostess that we encountered on a Saturday night. We get it, this is an upscale place, but she seriously needs to tone it down a bit and lose the stink eye. I would still go back there for the incredible cocktails.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoamingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic New York cocktail bar”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

One of quite a few cocktail bars we visited in NYC but this was our favourite. Cosy bar with bustling atmosphere. We sat at the bar which was great to watch the mixologists do their thing. Service was excellent and the cocktails were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank julie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatiron Lounge also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Flatiron Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing