We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific pizza. Nice atmosphere”
Review of Ribalta Pizza

Ribalta Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Ribalta Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Broadway
Description: located where Piola used to be
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza. Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely pizza. We tried both white and red and they were terrific. The Italian sausage was light and tasty and the verdure pizza was wonderful. Service was good and it was very close to the strand. Definitely worth a stop.

Helpful?
Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    129
    39
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good food!! italian style and well done with the ingredients!
I recomment it to peple that live in the city and once in a while miss that italian taste concerning tomatos sauce and mozzarella!!
The staff is not so gentle and available right away (my friend waited 40 mins for an espresso that never arrived at our table), but it's understandable.
My advice: hire more personnel

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leliC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this pizzeria”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this restaurant and I really like the pizza here! Much better than Keste!! I really recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ardicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza pizza”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

great pizza, relaxing joint - good service - a place to come to get the pizza of italy. even though the lunch special isn't any more, still a great value for the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 71Matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real Neapolitan Pizza in NYC!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ribalta is not just your everyday NYC pizzeria, this is a place where in a comfortable setting, you can enjoy one of Italy's best imports...the "Pizza Napoletana". It is truly as authentic as anything that you can get in the best Neapolitan Pizzerias in Italy! The owner, Rosario, one of the original founders and ex-owners of Keste Pizzeria in the West Village, has now created this new pizza haven for you right in the beautiful east side of Manhattan! We tried The Margherita and The Capricciosa, our daughter had a plate or Rigatoni with eggplant and mozzarella...everything was "delizioso"!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJTNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ribalta Pizza also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ribalta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing