We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a fabulous place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Laundry & Recycle Closet
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Master (Queen) Bedroom
Junior (Full/Double) Bedroom
Junior (Full/Double) Bedroom
Junior (Full/Double) Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Exterior & Entrance to the 2-Bedroom Apartment
Exterior & Entrance to the 2-Bedroom Apartment
Front Stairs
Exterior
View to the West of City College
Entrance to Studio Apartment
Entrance to Studio Apartment
View to the East
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Irisheyes...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a fabulous place to stay! ”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My friend and I stayed in this beautiful, spacious apartment in September. We were there for about three weeks. The apartment is very comfortable and has all the appliances that you need.

It was awesome to stay in Harlem and took the opportunity to explore some fabulous places there. The apartment is only eighteen minutes travel time on the subway to Times Square.

Our landlords were amazing. Kakuna spent a lot of time giving us valuable information about how to make the most of our time in awesome New York. She recommended some wonderful places, not mentioned in the guide books. It was invaluable to have all of this background knowledge. Thank you Kakuna and Fred! We will definitely be returning to New York and stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theenchan...
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the second part of your holiday, it was just amazing.
The apartment is beautiful. Excellently located near public transport. The host was brilliant and to be honest I could not fault a single thing about the stay. I am definatly planning to come back and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopz4Us
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Brownstone Apartment in Harlem”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment very clean and extremely well stocked. Kakuna provides an abundance of information before you arrive. Close to subway for easy access downtown. Apartment has everything needed for an enjoyable stay in NYC.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audzcfc
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection in Harlem!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Don't know where to start! This apartment was just amazing as was our host Kakuna!
There was NOTHING this place didn't have from Washer/Dryer to any condiment in the cupboard you could need!
We just luved our time staying here and would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again.
Kakuna was at the end of a phone anytime we needed advice on anything! I would say above and beyond expectations on all levels.
We were so comfortable in this lovely home, spotlessly clean.
We used the metro, it was located at the top of the road, about three minutes from the apartment. It took us everywhere we wanted to go.
Some lovely local restaurants too, although we tended to eat in the city.
That said there is a fantastic fully equipped kitchen at your disposal.
I cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Hagley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect accommodation and lovely/helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was very conveniently located with a Metro stop pretty much right on the doorstep so we could get to everywhere we wanted really quickly. Kakuna kindly sent lots of really useful information and tips before our visit and provided even more when we met. We also received a lovely bag of breakfast goodies to start the day!
Thank you Kakuna, Fred and Oliver for helping to make our trip to NYC so wonderful .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks to you and your family Julie for being such wonderful guests. It was really fun to watch you enjoy the city and cover so much ground in such a short period of time. You were out early and back home late, signs of a great vacation! Enjoy the summer and we'll look forward to seeing you again when you can no longer resist the urge to return to NYC!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conan d
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great place to stay. Very convenient location. Nice clean house and very comfortable! Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria T
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's a great apartment!! First of all, it's beautiful and so is the neighborhood. Subway is on the corner, and it takes you everywhere in half an hour tops. I traveled with my family, so we were 5 and there was room for everybody. Beds are great! The apartment has everything you could possibly need: shampoo, soap, blow dryer, laundry, sheets, towels, everything in the kitchen (including food to prepare breakfast!). Wifi it's fast, and it worked perfectly almost all the trip.
We absolutely LOVED the apartment.
We'll definitely choose it again for another trip to beautiful, beautiful NYC! We absolutely recommend this place if you're traveling to NYC.
Thank you Fred & Kakuna!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Valeria and her family were awesome guests! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting them and we would welcome their return to NYC at any time. You couldn't ask for better guests and we're happy to contribute to their wonderful time in our city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing