We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A change from the norm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flaming Saddles

Flaming Saddles
Ranked #42 of 859 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A change from the norm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A NYC friend of ours showed us this great bar and we had such a good night we had to go back again later in the week! A very friendly mixed crowd, had a very good atmosphere quite different from your regular gay bar. The show the bartenders do on the bar is great fun and very entertaining also if you fancy yourself as a bit of a line dancer then you wouldn't look out of place here. Highly recommend you must visits this place to experience it for your selves!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hottest of the Hot...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We love this place. I have been with my partner many times, and we adore the bartenders, the staff, and the patrons. People are friendly, there is no pressure, and the atmosphere is fantastic. This is a classic NYC place to meet people, have fun, and enjoy life. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fun Friendly Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here after theater on a Friday night and had a great time. Bartenders and crowd were very friendly. Fun watching the boys dance on the bar.

Helpful?
Thank Nels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This bar was a lot of fun, and I recommend it. As tourists, the barmen were friendly and made us feel welcome. Some of the other bars in the area were not so welcoming.

Keep an eye out for the barman wearing Adidas cowboy boots! That was a first!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank andy139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Free entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Okay, so if you've seen Coyote Ugly, you're not going to want to miss this! The same thing with adorable men on the bartops! Cool atmosphere and reasonable drink prices. Women and straight-friendly as well!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissChris109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flaming Saddles also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Flaming Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing