We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bagels”
Review of Bagels & Schmear

Bagels & Schmear
Ranked #1,046 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reading,MA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I would highly recommend this place. Bagels were great and place was reasonably priced. It also has sandwiches and breakfast items like eggs, pancakes and french toast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank disneygirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

One person that was tarveling with us needed protein for the day's activity and this place meet the need. A cheese,bacon,egg wrap was fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank canuckrji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum! ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This place is great, they have tons of cream cheese flavors to choose from. I got the whole wheat everything bagel with scallion cream cheese... Yum!

They have other pastries and food there, but limited bar seating only.

Helpful?
Thank NextVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

That's a place you should go for a bagel. First of all, you can observe it's a locals place, on a grab and go basis. For that you already say how good food is. Really nice employees, fast and efficient preparation of things. State of art bagels, I could have had them my whole stay (if my husband wasn't so sick of bagels... he's not a bagel dude at all). I'd definetely recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lox spread on pumpernickel delicious. Fast service. Mobbed by locals.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Good bagels, even better cream cheeses. Come here if in the flatiron district. Solid coffee. Good prices. Eat elsewhere, as there is next to no seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_B_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels & Schmear also viewed

 

Been to Bagels & Schmear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing