We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the have all, get all.”
Review of Blacksmith Cafe & Delicatessen - CLOSED

Blacksmith Cafe & Delicatessen
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Delicatessen, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: We have variety of food , drinks , desserts, cakes , plus an excellent service and excellent quality . Our specialty is koreana food, tacosalad , we have a large salad bar which you , very healthy hot and cold food at low prices , we offer home delivery and catering . We have international drinks (alcohol )we oipen 24 hours
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the have all, get all.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The establishment was so conveniently located across the street from our hotel, I'm sad it took us a day of our stay to find it.
Grocery, Deli, Buffet, and hand made orders to go or to eat in. This place was great.
Every morning of our stay we enjoyed breakfast here. I always ordered a bagel and both my husband and I usually made up some food-by-the-pound at the hot buffet. Something different every morning with both hot and cold offerings. I'd top it off with brewed coffee or tea. We sat in the back at some tables and were usually one of two visitors in the quiet space.
The place also comes equipped with some prepackaged grocery items and coolers of juice, milk and beer/wine for your grocery needs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotbeachwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    37
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in the strand across the road for a week and ate breakfast in here everyday of our stay. Food was delicious, premises were spotless and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garybeck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, clean cafe and deli”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great hot bar and sushi rolls. Wish they would mark prices on beer. Hate playing guessing game. Never charged same price for beer yet sodas were marked. That's my only quip as food was great and variety was nice on hot/cold bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Typical deli selection with wide range of choices. There is a nice choice of sandwiches, hot entrees, or salads.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect for us and helped us save money.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Blacksmith was a favorite for my family. We stayed at The Strand across the street. The Blacksmith offered us fresh food for a great price. We had breakfast each day during our NYC trip. Everything tasted great with lots to choose from. During the late returns to the hotel we would stop in and grab a beer and maybe a snack. And because they are open 24hrs you could get eats when all other places in the area have closed. If your looking to save money on your trip here's the place to do it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blacksmith Cafe & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing