We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pod 39 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$515
US$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,635)
Filter reviews
3,635 results
Traveller rating
1,429
1,640
430
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
1,640
430
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalvation tacogrand central stationrooftop barrooms are smallbunk roomtaco restaurantfrosted glasstop bunkgreat locationnew yorksmall deskmurray hillsliding doorfree wifiprivate bathroomchrysler buildingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 3,635 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for 3-nights and loved the place; the décor is young and trendy with everything appearing almost new. The service from the hotel is fantastic we had a problem with our room on the first night (faulty air con unit) and we were moved to another room straight away without any fuss! The location is under 5 minutes from Grand Central station, for the price this place is hard to beat

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Located in the heart of Manhattan. To all the attractions on the doorstep. The hotel rooms are very small and as a bed. The rooms are quiet, with no extraneous noise. It has a rooftop bar. Price hotel rooms for New York is quite acceptable. The hotel is suitable for those who do not care the size of the room, but the proximity of important attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intern1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My 11yo daughter and I had a mother/daughter weekend for MLK weekend. Her 1st experience of NYC. We shared a double bed room. It was small and quiet but all we needed since we were out exploring from morning till night. We used hotel shuttle from LaGuardia an it was decent. We had a fabulous time and my daughter loves the decor. The concierge desk was amazing with their maps they gave us and recommendations where to go and what subways to take, etc. can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very small rooms, but very nice and clean.

Travellin with my girlfriend I have to choose a two bed room because when I saw the bed for two it scared me, it was like a single bed a little larger. Bathroom ok too.

Very well located, near Grand Central and not to far from times square. The bar on the looby seems very cool.

I could say that I would like to be ther again, but I´ll have to check the rates..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassioPasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

OK first off you must set expectations. This is a POD not a room so I didn't expect to stay there aside from bathing and sleeping and it is more than enough for that. Don't compare this to a hotel ROOM. I thought the place was young and energetic, the bathroom portion of the pod was decked out nicely and was great to wake up to. The hotel staff were friendly and engaging. I found the whole experience to be great cuz I wasn't in NYC to hang out in a hotel room (why would you?).

Definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews