We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality price ratio!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #210 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good quality price ratio!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is really well located in the lower east side of Manhattan! You have subway stations only 2min from the hotel, so you can go to any part of Manhattan to visit stuff! As well, the area just behind the hotel is really cool with a lot of bars/pubs really interesting and without too much tourists! In the hotel, the staff is really friendly and helpful! We had a room on the 4th floor, just in front of elevators so a bit noisy! But the noisiest thing was the ice maker, this is really annoying! By the way, rooms are really well isolated from outside, so you shouldn't have too much noise! I'll definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello bchevallereau,

Greetings from our Holiday Inn family! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your recommendation. It is delighting to read that our rooms, staff and location were to your liking. The Lower East Side is a magnificent neighborhood with so many places to visit explore that its hard not to fall in love with. On your next stay with us, please call us in advanced and well make sure to have a little surprise set up for you upon arrival! Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    303
    68
    16
    14
See reviews for
178
232
56
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I snapped this up at a great price back in June for a week over New Year and was delighted with the Holiday Inn.

Room size was ideal for a couple and both main room and bathroom were perfect. Good sized bed, nice shower room and TV with plenty of English options to choose when necessary. Staff were helpful and polite and although we pretty much only slept here we were comfortable at all times.

Incredible city to bring in 2014 to and we;ve come back exhausted but with memories to last a lifetime.

Thanks Holiday Inn Manhattan

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello Maxi H,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy to read your stay with us was memorable, our staff would like to thank you for recognition and lovely words. Our goal has and always will be to provide the best customer service possible and to ensure our guests feel safe and comfortable while they are with us. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome the new year with you and we look forward to your future visits, don't forget to give us a ring in advanced for your next booking. Happy and Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here the first weekend in December and had a very positive experience. Upon arrival I was surprised to find out we had been upgraded to a room on the top floor. The room was very clean and had a very comfy king size bed (rare in NYC) and a modern closet and desk. The bathroom was on the small side, but had a nice walk in shower, and the sink had plenty of storage space for cosmetics. This is by far the nicest and most modern Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I found it nice to stay in a more quiet residential neighborhood to escape the crowds, but the touristy areas were always accessible via the subway stop out the front door. I would also recommend this hotel based on the staff, who were always friendly and willing to answer questions.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kfrolich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hello kfrolich,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn NYC-Lower East Side hotel for your travel accommodations on your trip to NYC. We are happy to read that your stay with us was perfect and most importantly memorable. Thank you once more for your recognition and recommendation, and please don't forget to give us a ring on your next trip to the Big Apple! Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet with all the amenities we would want. It was a little small for three of us (2 adults, 1 child) but this was not a major issue. Location was great - very close to the metro. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hello asaffery,

Greetings from the Big Apple! We are pleased to read that your experience at our property met and exceeded your expectations. Our priority is to ensure that our guests feel safe and comfortable while they are with us and we are happy that you found our amenities to your liking. Thank you once more for your kind words and we look forward to your next adventure in the city that never sleeps! Happy and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Brilliant hotel! fantastic location and excellent service.

There's a Subway station right next to the hotel so you can easily get to all the major tourist area's.

The service provided by the hotel staff was outstanding,I will definitely stay there again when I am next in NYC :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello Kelly T,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us with our traveler community. We are so delighted to read we were able to exceed your every expectation. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words and recognition. We will definitely look forward to your next adventure in NYC and please do not forget to contact us in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate , England
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Checked in here 26th Dec. This was potentially the easiest and most helpful check in that I had ever experienced! No messing, 2 rooms all ready, we were actually offered rooms on the same floor that weren't quite ready, but we declined as we were keen to explore NYC! The location of this hotel is perfect, you can't quite see the Delancey St subway from the hotel put if you put your head round the corner you can! It can't be more 50 yds! Shopping was easy we didn't catch the subway just walked to the end of the road (towards Broadway) all the shops we were looking for were down here. In fact over the 5 days I was happy for my teenage children to go on their own shopping and to meet back at the hotel. In terms of getting around the hotel is well located. The subway line runs direct to 34th St handy for MSG if you are going to a game and Empire State and 47-50 St for Rockefeller. You can pretty much use the F line to get everywhere if you are prepared to walk to the next Ave etc. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel, one morning McDonalds 150 yds, 2 mornings we walked round the corner to a bakery I think it was called the Santa Monica bakery? Anyway it was a 2 min walk. Food great, this is tiny bakery where you can just stand. Sugared doughnuts great as are the fairy cup cakes! V cheap too! One morning we ate at the legendary Katz deli, about 5-10 min walk, everyone loved this. Back to the hotel, rooms are very nice, looks like and feels like the place has just been built everything is new and up to date. Wifi very good, TV channels and quality 100's better than UK. In the rooms there is also a safe, hair dryer, ironing board, iron, ice machine on floor. My only slight gripe might be door noise, doors banging and the fact that you could hear conversations going on in the corridor. I guess you don't come to NYC to lie in, but there were people up well before us, so only a minor point. On check out we were able to leave our luggage all day and it was easy to pick up. Getting to the hotel from JFK we arranged a driver through a friend. Going back we took the train, this is very cheap and very easy. Just don't have a stack of luggage! Overall this hotel was very good and would recommend to anyone. I will look to stay here when I return to New York, soon I hope!

Room Tip: Some people say a higher floor is better due to road noise? We were on the 7th and this was fine. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello bruciebonus_7,

Greetings from our Holiday Inn family! Thank you for such an amazing review on our property and for your recommendation. We are happy your experience with us was perfect and our location was ideal. I am sure our traveler community will benefit from your review and as always thank you for choosing us. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here the weekend of my anniversary with my significant other. They decorated the room with beautiful roses and champagne-- it was quite magical and we had an exceptionally special time.

Special thanks to Wanda and Sandy who both made us feel absolutely wonderful.

Would highly recommend this hotel as it is a top quality Holiday Inn, well-located in a very happening part of Manhattan (especially attractive for young couples looking for a weekend on the town) and is exceptionally well kept.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which we were very happy with. Be sure to mention if you are an IHG Rewards mem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenDS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello StevenDS83,

Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn NYC- Lower East Side as your accommodation of choice while in the big apple. We are so honored to hear that we made your trip in NY exceptionally magical. Our staff really went above and beyond to make your stay special and we are glad Wanda, Sandy and staff made such a positive impact on your overall stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
604 reviews
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 33 in Long Island City
866 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#134 of 467 in New York City
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#88 of 467 in New York City
638 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#313 of 467 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing