We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a great part of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #206 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I jump at the chance anytime I can stay in the Lower East Side of the city. This hotel is a nice affordable gem. This hotel is super clean and is close to a subway station. My husband and I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uniquemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Greetings uniquemo,

Thank you for your amazing review! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family would like to thank you for your kind words and recognition. Take advantage of our Book Smart Deals that work promotion for your next booking, we look forward to your return. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelling quite often to NYC, I cant believe that this was the very first time to stay at this easy access hotel. Location is a premium if food and life is your thing, close to subway for uptown or Brooklyn adventures, I'll be staying here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hayd1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Greetings hayd1405,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side, we are so delighted to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us and fell in love with the location. The Lower East Side is home to so many amazing restaurants, bars, shops and historic sites. Please make us your home away from home, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Happy and Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel and really appreciated it's location: next to a subway station, close to lower Manhattan, midtown Manhattan, and Brooklyn . (Buy a transit pass for $30/week, well worth it!) The neighborhood is not the best, but is not dangerous. Reception was friendly and helpful, as was the manager. When some guests made noise late at night, (on 2 occasions during our stay), staff acted immediately to effectively silence them! Unfortunately the doors close very loudly, so that was annoying. The room was small, but clean and functional. The diner in the basement (different ownership) featured mediocre food and terrible service!

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back of the hotel. We heard very little outdoor noise, even tho we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Greetings zmanCalifornia,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, however it is wonderful that you brought it to the Front Desks attention, as we were able to make it right right then and there. Retro Bar and Grill is our terrific 50's themed restaurant, it is saddening to hear your experience was less than satisfying. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to have you experience the best service and taste all the delicious menu selections our bar and grill has to offer. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I just spent four nights of our honeymoon in the Holiday Inn LES. The hotel was fantastic in every way. Helpful staff, very clean modern rooms, very comfortable bedding, great location, and great value. The metro is nearby and thus access to the entire City. Lively nightlife with many great restaurants, bars, and lounges within a 5 block radius. Taxis are plentiful out on Delancey ST and it's a short ride from La Guardia. I highly recommend this hotel! Enjoy, I know we just did!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexi919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Greetings alexi919,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the TripAdvisor community and for your kind words and recommendations! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family is so happy to read our accommodations, service and location exceeded your each and every expectation. We look forward to your next adventure in the city the that never sleeps! Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not having spent a much time in NYC, I was unsure where to go. This was such a pleasant surprise. So convenient to park car, then took subways everywhere. Also had a view of the new Freedom Tower. Staff was very helpful, had a late checkout until 2 pm. Very clean, great accommodations, small rooms, but that is to be expected. Felt 100 % safe. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Freedom Tower and Delancy Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Greetings mlace,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side, we are pleased to read you experienced a memorable stay with us. It is our priority to ensure each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and safe while they are with us. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, don't forget to contact us in advanced for your next booking and well ensure to have a small little welcome back surprise set up for your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked 3 rooms in early May for 6 nights each, the hotel is well located only a block from the subway. Area still a bit grungy but I never felt unsafe. Walking distance to Soho, Little Italy, Brooklyn Bridge etc. My only complaint was that my room keycard was constantly faulty - I had to get it changed 5 out of 6 days. After the 3rd time I was told it was probably because it rubbed against credit cards so I then kept it in the cardboard sleeve - but it kept happening. They gave me a late checkout so all is well. . My room was really good, nice and quiet and clean - it was very small but had a king bed - perfect for 1 person and luggage! My friends had a twin and found it very tight with 2 doubles and they also had very noisy neighbours at 3am. My room was recently refurbished and the bathroom seemed brand new. Had everything you need except my usual complaint about US hotels - no fridge or kettle and awful teabags. Ice was down the hall though so I kept my milk in the ice bucket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judegoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Greetings judegoldy,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at our property. We value our guests feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced throughout your stay with us. Please make us your home away from home, and don't forget to contact us in advanced for your next booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn whilst attending a conference in New York and I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, modern and large with all the facilities and extras including WiFi, TV and place to charge your iPad/iPhone via a USB port which is really useful if you are travelling from overseas and haven't yet got all the necessary plug adapters to charge your portable devices. The king size bed in the room was also extremely comfortable and I even checked to see what the brand was so I could maybe get one myself when I got home. The staff at the front desk were also very pleasant and helpful and made the stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardBrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Greetings RichardBrooksbank,

Wow thank you for the Amazing 5 Star Review!! It is terrific to read you experienced a perfect stay with us. It is our priority to ensure each and every one of our guests is treated like a member of our own family. Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation, please contact us in advanced for your next booking and well ensure to have a small welcome back surprise set up for your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#152 of 469 in New York City
1,319 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#75 of 469 in New York City
687 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#320 of 469 in New York City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#77 of 469 in New York City
674 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#348 of 469 in New York City
239 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £137 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing