We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay we ever had in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #210 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best stay we ever had in NYC”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Our son lives in the Lower East Side and we have stayed at various place when visiting. New York is known for small, expensive hotels; so our expectations were not high, even though this place had very good reviews here.

Upon our arrival, the desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. When we opened the door to our room, we were shocked! The place was spotless. For NYC, the room was quite large. The bathroom had plenty of room and it was perfectly clean.

There is a subway station just down the street and cabs are simple to hail right in front of the hotel.

Every time we entered the lobby the staff greeted us. Security was very good, room keys we required to activate the elevators. Check out was fast and easy.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello fog49,

Greetings from your home away from home and thank you for your amazing feedback. Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family always strives for perfection and we are glad your stay exceeded all of your expectations. We like to treat our guest as family and are always willing to assist with any inquiry. We look forward to your return. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    303
    68
    16
    14
See reviews for
178
232
56
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the rooms were really nice, lovely and clean and a decent size.The only thing was that it was a little hot at nights and the air con was too loud to keep on all night but Im from the north of england so not really used to the heat and it was 34 degrees while we were there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello rebecca852!

Thank you for your amazing 5 Star Review! We are so glad our staff made such a positive impact on your experience with us. Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family are truly humbled by your words, please make us your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Holiday Inn on Delancey is cheap, new, spacious and in a very easy location. We usually stay at boutique hotels, but booked the Holiday Inn because the price of rooms for that particular weekend were extremely high. The room was new, spacious by NYC standards, and offered all necessary amenities. The staff was helpful and the location, minus Delancey, was great. There are good bars and restaurants nearby and the subway was close. I would stay at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side again and recommend it for people with a budget in mind who are willing to sacrifice some personality in lodging. It was completely comfortable and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmw2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello from the Holiday Inn Lower East Side family. Thank you for your amazing words and for your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you found us to be convenient and affordable. Please make us your home away from home and give us a ring for your next booking. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here 7 nights in this hotel, and everything were as promised. The hotel is located on a busy street but our window faced the back yard. It is close to underground line F and J allowing quick access to both uptown and downtown. Good breakfast and dinner opportunities just few blocks away, so we never tried the hotel restaurant/breakfast. Rooms are a bit small, but new and clean. No fridge but there are ice-machines on all floors. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street - unless a nice view is more important than noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Greetings from the big apple, Thank you for your amazing review! It is our priority to ensure that each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose our hotel again in the future! Happy and Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I jump at the chance anytime I can stay in the Lower East Side of the city. This hotel is a nice affordable gem. This hotel is super clean and is close to a subway station. My husband and I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uniquemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Greetings uniquemo,

Thank you for your amazing review! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family would like to thank you for your kind words and recognition. Take advantage of our Book Smart Deals that work promotion for your next booking, we look forward to your return. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelling quite often to NYC, I cant believe that this was the very first time to stay at this easy access hotel. Location is a premium if food and life is your thing, close to subway for uptown or Brooklyn adventures, I'll be staying here again, for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hayd1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Greetings hayd1405,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side, we are so delighted to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us and fell in love with the location. The Lower East Side is home to so many amazing restaurants, bars, shops and historic sites. Please make us your home away from home, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at this hotel and really appreciated it's location: next to a subway station, close to lower Manhattan, midtown Manhattan, and Brooklyn . (Buy a transit pass for $30/week, well worth it!) The neighborhood is not the best, but is not dangerous. Reception was friendly and helpful, as was the manager. When some guests made noise late at night, (on 2 occasions during our stay), staff acted immediately to effectively silence them! Unfortunately the doors close very loudly, so that was annoying. The room was small, but clean and functional. The diner in the basement (different ownership) featured mediocre food and terrible service!

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back of the hotel. We heard very little outdoor noise, even tho we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Greetings zmanCalifornia,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, however it is wonderful that you brought it to the Front Desks attention, as we were able to make it right right then and there. Retro Bar and Grill is our terrific 50's themed restaurant, it is saddening to hear your experience was less than satisfying. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to have you experience the best service and taste all the delicious menu selections our bar and grill has to offer. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
605 reviews
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 33 in Long Island City
867 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#134 of 467 in New York City
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#88 of 467 in New York City
642 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#313 of 467 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing