We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Ranked #198 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Modesto, California, United States
2 reviews
“Recommended”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We were checked in early with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable. There was not much of a view from our room but we were in a good location to do a lot of walking. Staff was very helpful. Only downfall was I left some items behind that were not all shipped back to me.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Greetings Veronica B,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Lower East Side. We apologize for the confusion regarding your left behind personal belongings. Our team is trained to turn in all guest belongings to our lost and found, it is then logged in our records then shipped to the guest. If you would like to further discuss this matter please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you again for your recognition and recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    297
    67
    16
    13
See reviews for
169
230
55
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The parking arrangements are not ideal and the room didn't have a mini bar - not even an empty one to put my own drinks in.
But the location is good, the room and bathroom were immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful.
We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdaCeppasSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Greetings AdaCeppasSouza,

Thank you for amazing short but sweet review! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family is delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel rooms and were able to relax and take advantage of our hotel amenities. Our team strives for perfection and treat each and every one of our guests like members of our own family. For your next stay with us we certainly recommend Central Parking, a parking lot located just across the street from the hotel. We offer mini-fridges which are available upon request and require a one time $20.00 rentals fee. Thank you for your recognition and recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is great! Its in a great location, nice staff, clean, safe, lots of places to eat and drink nearby, close to subway stops, lots of taxis drive by and all with a reasonable price. We were on the 7th floor so it was very quiet and we enjoyed! I think they had made a mistake or something by booking too many rooms with 2 double beds so they gave us 2 rooms with kings for the same price. That is customer service! I will definitely stay here again! I highly recommend this for the price!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Lower East Side! Thank you for your generous review. I am so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We like to look after our guest as family and we always want to make sure you are comfortable. Thank you again for your time and kind words, until next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having been to New York a couple of times we decided, on this occasion, to stay somewhere away from the tourists spots. The hotel was ideally situated for our needs, very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. We were always within 15 minutes walk of a very good selection of restaurants in Soho and NoLita. Access to Brooklyn via a walk over the Williamsburg bridge was perfect and the subway station was 2 minutes from the hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one night go for a superior room, definitely more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Greetings Graham J,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the opportunity to share your positive feedback with our traveler community. I am glad our staff impacted your stay in a positive way and we look forward to your future stays with us. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

A booked a 4 night stay in July to stay with two friends in a two double room. Here is a bit about my stay:
Area: We love LES and found lots to eat/drink near
Rooms: great! Clean, everything we needed. The beds were comfy enough and both soft and firm pillows were provided (and labelled). They gave more than enough towels for 3 people to use every day which was also a nice thing.
Front desk: they were really nice and helpful anytime I had a question. One friend joined us mid-trip and they were set up to join the room with no hassles (even though we were out enjoying the city right when they arrived)
Coffee: americanos were good!
We looked pretty endlessly for a room that would suit our needs since there would be 3 in a room (it made it tough and expensive) so this was absolutely the best solution. Although the rooms arent huge there is no such affordable thing in NYC.
I'm only doing 4/5 because it's not a 5/5 for hotels...but it's actually better than I thought it would be. It's a 5/5 for this category of hotel.
Everyone was pleased!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Greetings Jennifer G,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family is truly humbled by your words. It is delighting to read you fell in love with our neighborhood and were able to explore the many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Please give us a ring in advanced for your next booking. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was great --clean, friendly and helpful staff and an unexpectedly good location.
very close to the subway and a great value hotel for exploring New York from.
very close to some great street with good bars resaurants and live music - Orchard road in particular wsa good.

The hotel is one minutes walk from subway -- and was very good value. Cannot fault it !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqasaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Greetings awasaxman,

Our Holiday Inn Lower East Side family would like to thank you for your kind words. We are so happy our accommodations and the service offered by our staff meet and exceeded your expectations. Its wonderful you enjoyed the great restaurants, cafes, and historic sites located in the Lower East Side. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next trip to the big apple. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibaug, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of the most convenient location in New York. just a block away metro station takes you wherever you want to go in New York.Rooms are good, bit smaller but well appointed. Bathrooms are also smaller no tub bath but well maintained.
the main thing is staff particularly of front desk. they are extremely helpful, Always ready to guide you. Wanda , Raffael were in particular.
many restaurants around. We have found Masalawala an excellent Indian Restaurant nearby also one mexican stall brookline taco which serves excellent tacos.
weekends are fabulous as many pubs around. A pleasant crowd on weekends.
I could have given easily 5 stars but their restaurant is bit disappointing. only one person to look after it.food was ok but no buffet breakfast.
anyway I highly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pravinfirasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Greetings pravinfirasta,

Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our traveler community. We are so happy both Wanda and Rafael along with our entire team made your stay memorable. Masalawala is a wonderful Indian restaurant definitely one of our favorites. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at Retro Bar & Grill. Please give us a call if you would like to further discuss this. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#12 of 31 in Long Island City
857 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#87 of 468 in New York City
581 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 31 in Long Island City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#195 of 468 in New York City
1,202 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#315 of 468 in New York City
140 reviews
Lower East Side
SIXTY LES
SIXTY LES
#142 of 468 in New York City
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Address: 150 Delancey Street, New York City, NY 10002-3308 (Formerly Holiday Inn New York City-Manhattan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 19th, 2013, the Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side opened at corner of Delancey and Suffolk Street, complete with a widely appeasing ambiance, decor, and amenities. This new, contemporary non-smoking boutique hotel brims with surprises-from the sleek walnut floors in our spacious guest quarters, to the impeccably adorned public spaces. Set in historic heart of Manhattan's Lower East Side, our friendly and familiar hotel delights at every turn, drawing repeat visitors with a heightened level of charm. From the linens to the lobby, the brand new reflects the joy, excitement, and luxury of the modern New York City lifestyle. Step through our boutique-style lobby, and you will instantly be treated with personalize service from our hospitality staff. Within the solace of our hotel, you will find free Wi-Fi, and many modern conveniences, including business and fitness center access and lobby snack shop. Enjoy service from our ever-attentive staff, delicious dishes from the tables of our in-house restaurant, and world-class amenities in the comfort of spacious and stylish guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing