We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum Yum and more Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sidewalks of NY Food Truck Tours

Sidewalks of NY Food Truck Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eat your way through the best street food in the greatest city in the world! New York Food Truck Tours offer mouthwatering excursions to the tastiest and most interesting New York Food Trucks. Street food in New York has its own unique, ever-changing culture as well as a long and rich history. At New York Food Truck Tours, we take you to the New York food trucks that the locals frequent, so you can experience the real flavors, people and culinary energy that you can only find in NYC. Choose from one of our three food truck and cart tours in Downtown, Midtown or Union Square West.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum Yum and more Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I were here from Australia and had heard so much about the food truck culture in NY. This tour give you an insight and most importantly of all, a tasting into the heart of the NY food scene. We loved it. By the end of the tour I could not eat anymore and needed to undo another notch on my belt. Best food truck was the waffles and dinges but they were all fantastic as were our guides for the day. (i think we visited around 5 or so carts which was so much food)
Take our advice and get on this tour especially if you're from out of town like us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockslobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So. Much. Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Was a great food truck tour!! The size of the portions for tasting were HUGE and i have a big appetite. I couldnt even finish most of the tastings. The tour guide was very knowledgeable .. Maybe could havw used a bit more spunk! Wasnt very enthusaistic if i compared him to previous tour guides ..I have done alot of food walking tours in the city. All in all thought i would def reccomend this tour! It is truely worth the $ :)

Helpful?
1 Thank 4_cookz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We attended the Food Truck Tour with our son and daughter. It was her 20th birthday present. We drove in from Long Island, in a snow storm, and we were unsure if we would even be able to complete the tour. Although the weather was windy, cold and snowy, we had a great experience! Dante was our tour guide, and he was fabulous. He was the ultimate professional; accommodating, smart, funny and very informative. The choice of food was fantastic and so "gourmet".
This was our second experience with "Sidewalks"; our first one was the Greenwich Village Walking Tour. We are very impressed with both our experiences!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Midtown Food Truck Tours - Delicous food and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were fortunate enough to have a private tour with the very friendly and knowlegeable Josh last week in midtown and we enjoyed it immensely. Lots of information on the food truck business and great food, what's not to like?? Food trucks are not common in Australia so it was great to learn about this great American tradition. Look forward to coming back one day and doing more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkc2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Great Tour! Lotsa fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My boyfriend and I signed up for the 11am food tour of the village on 9/21/13.
We weren't quite sure what to expect - we are locals (from Brooklyn), and we're foodies!
Well, we were lucky to have met Dante the tour guide. This guy is great! Fantastic personality, warm, friendly, and funny. Dante knew lots of interesting facts about the neighborhood and he really made the tour very enjoyable. All of the food stops were great - but I really think it's important to have someone with a cool personality running the tour - and we were pleased! I'm planning to sign up for another tour w/ some friends from out of town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sidewalks of NY Food Truck Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sidewalks of NY Food Truck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing